Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 15, 2013 - 12:10 a.m.
"lemon drop shot"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

This morning I got up for work a little earlier than I usually do and I went online to check my email and stuff. Somehow, I got engrossed in this online survey and before I knew it, it was past the time I usually leave, and I wasn't even dressed yet! Ugh!

On my way, Dan's dad called to say he was going to be in a little late today, but then later he called back to say that Dan's mom had woken up in the middle of the night with some pain in her side, so they went to the hospital. She was there at the hospital having some tests and that he would be in after the tests.

It was a pretty quiet morning in the office... nothing was happening, and the server which hosts our website and all of our web applications like the timeclock, member billing, member accounts, and other software was done. So, I couldn't really do much of anything. I was, however, able to get some CPC stuff done because even though that's hosted by the same company... its servers weren't affected!

Steve came in around 11 and we went over some stuff. Dan's dad figured he wouldn't be in at all today, so Steve had lunch downstairs and hung out in my office. A little later, we went over advertising stuff... some Facebook, Google, and other thing. Everything's on track this year and looking pretty good as far as advertising is concerned. We spent a lot less money this year by not advertising on the radio and by sending out postcards once instead of twice!

A little before 3, Steve left, and then Re came in at 3. She paid all the credit card bills and there were a lot of days to be closed. I had a tuscan panini for lunch, and then I departed at 5.

When Dan got home, we went to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
50 Pulldowns at 45lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 11mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

We got home and showered up and got ready for dinner with Kristen, Don, and Re! Re met us here at 7:45, and I finished getting dressed and ready and then went to pick up Kristne and Don.

We went to our new favorite hotspot, the Brickstone Brewery in Ronkonkoma. We sat in the "other room" today and weren't able to see the QuickDraw screen, so that was a little less exciting than in previous visits. Kristen didn't like our table much... she felt very out of place there... so we moved to a booth before our food arrived.

I had a cranberry/vodka with "the house vodka." I didn't really care what kinda was in there, although after I ordered it was afraid that maybe I should have cared! It was good though. I changed up my order for the first time tonight, too. I got the steak sandwich instead of the Shepherd's pie. The sandwich was good. Good steak on nice garlic bread!

As we were finishing up, Kristen's boss came in and sat in the other room. She saw them, and they came over to say hi. After they went back to their table, they sent us over a round of shots! At first, we were all going to do Lemon Drops, however, Don wanted Yeager. After he placed his order, everyone else changed theirs to Yeager, and I was the only one with the Lemon Drop!

When we left, we didn't have anything wild and crazy to do, so we came back here and watched some TV. We watched one story from The Lookout, and then we watched everyone's favorite, John Quinones, on WWYD!

Re was really tired and fell asleep on the couch when we got back. She left shortly after because she couldn't keep her eyes open. We brought Kristen and DOn home around 11:25, and then went to 7-11 where Dan got an iced coffee.

Now we're just getting ready for bed! We had to get up early tomorrow because we are going out to breakfast with my Grandpa for Father's Day. He isn't going to be around on Sunday because they are going to New Jersey... so we wanted to get in his celebration beforehand!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com