Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 03, 2013 - 11:44 p.m.
"dan goes to chicago" or "teen wolf returns"

Hey Journal!

This morning the weather was really crappy! When I left for work, it was drizzling but by the time I got there it was pouring! Luckily, I had my trusty horse umbrella!

Today was also the first golf outing of the season, so it was particularly annoying that it was raining! It turned out to be pretty nice out by the time the outing was scheduled to start, so it all went off with no problem at all!

I had a ton of work to do today... one of the special projects I had to work on was something I can only work on the first business day of the month. I'm working to create a special program to transfer information from a member's current bill to their billing history on the website so that they can always look back on it. Unfortunately, every time I write and test the code, I have to wait another month before making changes! Today I made a lot of progress, though. Last month I got my ideas figured out, and now it looks like next month I'll be able to put it all together!

Aside from that, there were lots of weird things to do, but nothing too obnoxious.

Dan left this morning to go to Chicago for work. He's going to be there until Wednesday night. He left for work at the usual time, but then in the afternoon, they went to the airport.

His flight landed just before 4. I left work at 5 and headed home. I watched some of the news, and then I got ready for the gym.

While I was watching the news, the preview for World News came on and I really noticed that they have updated the ABC logo in their graphics! I am not completely against the new flatter ABC, but it looks really strange at the very beginning of World News because the letters are standing up! You have to look really closely to even realize that it's different, but once you realize it, you can't stop seeing it!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
50 Pulldowns at 45lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

The gym was soooo hot again today! I can't deal! It's making me feel like I don't even want to go anymore, which makes me mad, because I know the only reason is because of the heat! A vicious cycle!

Then, to annoy me even more... the people in the room with the workout classes get hot and so they prop open to doors to get a breeze but at the same time they let all of their loud blaring music out into the gym and I can't hear my headphones! UGH!

Anyway, after the gym I came home, took a shower, and then watched Jeopardy!

I saw online that tonight was the Season Premiere of Teen Wolf and got really excited. Luckily I saw it because we got a new TiVo since the last time the show was on and the Season Pass wasn't set up anymore! I went in and added the season pass, and then I couldn't resist watching it.

I really had forgotten what happened at the end of the last season! It was soooo long ago! I see that the one who played the Cannima isn't in the show anymore, so what happened to him at the end of last year? I forgot! Also, I was surprised to see that the twins from Desperate Housewives are on the show now!

Already I'm confused as to who is who, who's good, who's bad, and what's going on... but what else is new!!

It's getting late now so I'd better get to bed! Whenever Dan goes away I have a really hard time getting to bed on time! Ugh!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com