Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 05, 2013 - 10:54 a.m.
"happy 4th of july" or "seven, eleven, or doubles"

Hey Journal!!

HAPPY 4TH OF JULY!!! Well, technically it's not the fourth anymore, so Happy Belated 4th!

We didn't get home until about 1:30 last night and I was pretty drunk and exhausted and just needed to get ready for bed!

We slept until about 12:00 on Thursday morning because of how late we had gotten home from the Mets game on Wednesday night. When we woke up, we had a ton of stuff to do before going out to the Rebolini 4th of July party!

We had some breakfast and watched TV and then went to the gym at about 1:30.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

It was super hot out this afternoon, and super hot in the gym as well! I was dying! When we got home, we got showered up and ready to go out. We packed up the Jello shots that I had made last night and then we headed out.

Before heading to the party, we stopped because we needed a cooler to keep the Jello shots in and also wanted to get something to eat for lunch. I decided to borrow a cooler from my grandma, and they weren't home because they had headed out to Aunt Regina's for the day. Dan dropped me off, and while I got the cooler from the basement, Dan went to the Ronkonkoma beverage place and got some beer. Then he went over and got us some pizza from Little Vincent's.

He came back and we ate the pizza, finished packing up the Jello shots, and then headed over to the party!

We got there around 4:00 and it was sooooo hot out! I couldn't wait to get in the pool! When we arrived, Arianna and Jordan were carrying in some ice from the car, so we said Hi to them and Jackie, Dan, and some other of Shawn and Caitlin's friends who we know were already in the pool! I got my sunscreen on, but it was quite a challenge! I really should have prepared that in advance, because I was sweating like crazy and it was making the sunscreen feel absolutely disgusting and runny!

The pool was an amazing temperature, and with it being so hot and gross outside, it was extremely refreshing! We talked to Jackie, Dan, and Karen for a while in the pool. I also made use of some of the pool flotation devices. There was a giant square thing called "The Cube" which really seemed to be a hit with everyone at the party. It reminded me of one of those Fisher Price peg things that has a square, circle, and triangle shaped hole in the side! It was cool, and the game of seeing how many people could fit into the cube at once never got old!

There was also a mini dinosaur named Dallas. He was probably my favorite inflatable.

So, we were in the pool for a while. The Jello shots were a big hit... I'm really glad we made them! We should have made more though, because they were gone in no time! We had made 31. Note to self... next time make AT LEAST 60 if not 100!!

I had some watermelon, which may have been vodka watermelon. I had never had that before, though I didn't really taste the vodka in it. Either way, it was good!

We got out of the pool, and to be honest, the timeline of the rest of the night's events is a little blurry for me. For a while, Dan played flip cup. A little after that, Dylan woke up and came out to join the party.

Jordan introduced us to a game called 7, 11, or Doubles... which neither of us had ever heard of before! Basically, you roll two dice and if you roll a 7, an 11, or doubles... you get to pick someone to drink, and you put as much of their drink as you want into their cup. Once they touch the cup to start drinking, you immediately start rolling the dice again to get another 7, 11, or Double. If you do, before the person finishes drinking their drink, you repeat. If not, it moves to the next person.

We had a lot of fun playing that, and I played with my Mike's Hards. I finished a whole bottle in about 2 minutes. We took a short break from that for a little while, and then Dan went out with Jordan to get more beer from 7-11.

While they were gone was probably the height of my drunkenness and I started to feel really tired! I went inside and hung out on the couch for a while. I remember just staring at the clock on the wall and watching the second hand tick by! Dylan was playing some game on his DS called Animal Crossing or something crazy like that! When Dan got back from Sevs, he was fascinated with this game. All I remember is that the little guy went into a house with a heart on the door. lol

They didn't have any Mike's Hards at 7-11, so Jordan recommended BudLight Lime-a-Rita. I was skeptical of this, but Dylan highly recommended them so I decided to give it a try. The 7,11,Doubles game resumed. The first time I had to drink the Lime-A-Rita I was appalled! I hated the taste of it. It tasted like beer with lime in it. As the game went on, I got more used to it though. Dylan drank that, too, because he doesn't like the taste of beer either. (Wow... I'm not alone!)

At some point during this game, Jordan stamped everyone with these weird stampers... one was a peace sign, one was a firecracker, and one said "BOOM!" I can still make it out on my arm! lol

Some of Dylan's friends came and played the game with us. Apparently the girl was not aware that I don't like beer and she filled my cup with beer. At this point, it didn't taste much different than the lime-a-rita and I just drank it! Ahhhh. lol

Next I remember hanging out with Arianna for a little bit, and then someone set off fireworks! I played a little basketball, and MAY have hit someone in the head with the ball after it bounced off the rim.

I know towards the end of the night we played more 7,11,Doubles... this time on the deck with Arianna, and Dylan's friends.

At some point, Dylan or his friend James brought out a large brown paper bag full of bagels that they said they "found!" When I inquired further (because who just FINDS a bag full of bagels lol) they found it outside the door of the bagel store and it said "Home-" something on the outside! Clearly..... they were for a homeless shelter or something!! Meanwhile, I was soooo hungry and I ate an egg bagel. It was a little stale... but I wasn't very picky at that point!

Around 1:15, Arianna called a taxi and she and some of her friends went to Short Beach. There wasn't enough room in the taxi for us, but it was okay because we were pretty much ready to head home. I was exhausted and in need of water!

My mom picked us up at 1:30 and we headed home. When we got back, we each took showers and then drank a lot of water while watching The Golden Girls. I tried to stay up and watch another episode because I wanted to give myself time to drink a lot of water!! I needed it!!

I went to bed around 2:30 and I fell asleep right away! I woke up a ton of times throughout the night though and had water.... I remember to bring a bottle of water to bed with me! I also remember having some wild dreams. In one, I was running from alligators on this weird bridge apparatus! In another, I was in a movie theater that had all of these strange corridors. I think I was with JC and/or Re, and looking for Coke Slurpees. While we were on line, Kristen saw us there and asked what movie we were going to see. Then later, we were in a parking lot that had TWO Red Lobster restaurants right next to each other. It was weird.

We got up today around 10 and then headed out to pick up Dan's car and go to breakfast!!

I'll be back later to let you know how today's day off from work went!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com