Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 07, 2013 - 1:15 a.m.
"jen b's fam birthday bash"

Hey Journal!

Today Dan and I woke up at about 10:30 and we hung around the house for a while and watched some random TV before heading out for the day. Dan got us breakfast from McDonald's and then we finally went out around 12:30 to go to the gym.

We've been having such a jam-packed long weekend! The gym was good today but the only thing noteworthy was that there was a really strange guy next to me on the treadmill. He kept looking over at me and staring at me, so I started staring back at him and holding the awkward eye contact that we made. He was so strange. I think he got the hint, though, because he was definitely staring much less towards the end!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 6mins

When we got home we showered up and then left the house as soon as we were ready at around 2:30. We went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond to return a mirror we had purchased. The mirror was to cover the electrical box on our wall, but it didn't look good when we put it up, and we hadn't gotten around to returning it yet! We got rid of it, and then we headed over to get our beach towels from my mom.

She had been keeping them in the basement so our place wouldn't seem cluttered, and I picked them up a couple of days ago for the 4th of July party we went to. After that, I gave them back to her, and she put them away in the basement again! NOW, we needed them again for Jen B's Birthday party!

After we got the towels, we headed over to Jen B's at just a little after 3. Her big birthday bash was just getting started. It was a very traditional Jen B fam party! When we pulled up, Aunt Brat was parking the car. We said hi to her, but she was unable to come in just yet because she was looking for her keys!

We went around to the backyard and Lau was there with Jen B and Amanda. It was super hot and muggy out, and Lau had forgotten to bring her bathing suit! She left to go back home and get it!

Re was having car troubles and didn't have any way to get to the party so HB picked her up from the car dealership on his way!

Allie and Alana came a little later, and they told us that they had taken our recommendation and taken their cat to see Dave and Dee. They said they were so nice, and thanked us for recommending them. I'm so happy that they liked them, and I'm happy I recommended them. They are just such nice people, and even though I don't like animals, I knew they would be great.

While we were sitting at the table on the patio, I started looking through some old pictures of Jen B's birthday parties of the past! Since it was her 30th Birthday, I looked back to find her 20th. Her party was on July 5, 2003. 10 years ago yesterday. I took a photo of Jen B sitting on the same steps today and I put it next to the one from 10 years ago!! So wild.

Can't believe we've been going to Jen B fam parties for well over 10 years. It's starting to scare me. We're getting old! I love the consistency that we still do the same things year after year and that we are all friends still. I just feel like it's scary to think back to the things we were doing 10 years ago, and how fast that time has just passed by! We've done so many fun things in 10 years, but at the same time, how did it happen!? How did all that time go by!?

Anyway, we went in the pool and had a fun time. It was super hot out and the pool was nice and refreshing. It took me a little while to get in, but once I was in it was great.

We played a game with HB's friends where you put red cups on driveway stakes and try to knock them off with a frisbee.

We hung out, had some hamburgers, sang Happy Birthday, and had cake! It was a classic Jen B party, and I loved it.

A little later on, we decided to go inside to escape the bugs outside. The mosquitos were particularly fiendish today! At this point it was Re, Me, Amanda, Jen B, Lau, Dan, HB, and HB's Girlfriend. We played Taboo! It was a fun time!

Rust gave us some goodie bags to take home, and I have to say... what better party favor could you ask for than a ziploc bag with two frozen turkey burgers inside!

We left around 11:30 and headed home. Dan and I watched Zero Hour. I say it every week, but I do love this show. It's really getting good!

Now we're off to bed because it's late and we are going to the beach tomorrow! The non-stop weekend continues! We have to get up early!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com