Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 08, 2013 - 10:54 p.m.
"what even is this" or "before i knew it"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was back to work. The 4th of July long weekend party is officially over. I got up at the regular time after one snooze and headed off to work. I got there, and as I think back now... my drive to work was a blur. I have no idea why... but I just don't have any real recollection of it.

The whole day was kinda weird now that I think about it. It all went by so fast. When I got in, I went through the stuff that had collected for me from the weekend, and then I went online and did some bank stuff, website stuff, and before I knew it, it was time to eat breakfast.

The outing today went out a little later than usual. I went upstairs and got some eggs, sausage, and potatoes.

Before I ate my breakfast I went up to the locker room to do my weekly Monday weigh-in. I always like to go up to the locker room when noone else is around. I weighed in at the exact same weight as last week... 126.5. I feel accomplished because 125 was my weight when I graduated High School, but at the same time... I was looking at a picture of myself from around then and I looked so much thinner... so how was that possible?

The day flew by and I don't even know what I did that occupied all of that time. Somehow, before I knew it, the day was over. And by "before I knew it," I really mean BEFORE I KNEW IT! I was sitting at my desk, and Dan's mom came into the office and said, "What are you still doing here?" I looked at the clock on the computer at it was 5:30!! WHAT THE HECK!!

I really don't think I have EVER stayed at work past five on accident before. So stupid!

I closed up my stuff and headed out.

On the way home I tried to catch up on the Scott Mills Daily podcast which I am currently a few days behind on.

I just have to say that I love the game goat or grunt, and I also love the actual grunting tennis noises!

I got home around 5:50, ate some cereal, and then headed off to the gym. The gym was unbearably hot today. :(

Gym Report:
1 Mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 Mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 Miles on the EBike in 8mins
50 Crunches at 50lbs

There was someone using all of the Ab machines when I got there so I had to go right to the treadmill! It threw me off to do things out of order. I watched World News, and it was good to see Diane Sawyer back. I was going through withdrawal... I hadn't seen World News since Tuesday!

I got home and showered up and Dan was out at his Monday night volleyball game! I cleaned up a little around the house and took care of some things that had been lingering for a while.

When Dan got home, we got pizza for dinner and then watched Major Crimes! I thought tonight's episode was a little dull and I didn't really like the stuff with Sharon's husband. I also think that the Rusty thing is getting dragged out a bit. He stashed those letters today so we know there really IS something going on with more threats... I just hope it gets addressed soon!

And before I finish, I want to say that I have been saying the phrase, "what even is this?" lately. Then, when I was listening to Scott Mills today, Chris said it. Weird!

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com