Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 17, 2013 - 10:12 p.m.
"twice burned by my sunglasses" or "keyboard virtuoso"

Hey Journal!

Today was another hot one but nobody fainted at the golf course... so that's a win!

I was inside all day long, and even though it was nice and cool in the office, and I had a couple of bottles of water to drink, I still felt strange and light-headed around 2:00. It was right after I ate lunch, but I felt a little dizzy. It was weird.

Other than that, the day was pretty uneventful. Steve called and I asked him some questions about the dues for next year and then I asked if he was coming in any time soon. He said he wouldn't be back for a while!

This afternoon, we had the annual old people party! Every year, this group of about 100 old people descend on the golf course and they have a little luncheon. They have a dance floor and keyboard music! The keyboard player is absolutely amazing. Every year he comes in, sets up his stuff, and as the party begins, his beautiful music fills the building!

The best way to describe the music he plays is that it's EXACTLY like that button on the keyboard that you press and the keyboard would play a demo song! It sounds so weird, but it's so amazing at the same time!

I took a little video clip so I could remember it forever.

I left at 4:30 and headed to the bank to make a deposit for Steve and then I headed home. I watched the news and since Dan had a softball game today, I left for the gym at about 6:00. I like to get there a little early because I start to get a little bored of my workout by the middle of World News no matter when I start, so I figured if I started earlier, I'd have a little more time before I hit the wall!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
.6 mile on the Treadmill in 9mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

Today would have been a perfect pool day! Too bad I didn't go in one!

Oh, and on the way home from work, this happened yesterday too, I put on my sunglasses as I was leaving the parking lot and they burned my face! They were so hot from being in the car all day that the little part that touches my nose burned me!! I looked in the mirror and I had two red marks on my nose! Ouch! I have to remember to let them cool off!

When I got home from the gym I took a shower and then Dan got home shortly after. We watched a little TV and then we went out for a nice walk. It was still pretty hot out... 90 degrees at 10:00, but I wanted to get out and enjoy the heat wave! We took a little walk around the neighborhood... but not for too long because it was still kinda gross out!

Now we're just getting ready for bed. We're going to watch a little bit of The Lookout, and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com