Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 18, 2013 - 11:16 p.m.
"grandma's belated birthday dinner" or "insurance time again"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was really tired when my alarm went off for work. I know that pretty much every morning lately, but it seemed worse for some reason!

It was a quiet morning and I had a lot of things to do to prepare for an insurance meeting we were having at 3:30.

I also spent some time working on the Early Dues for next year. We're pretty sure we know what they dues are going to be next year, and I wanted to get the letter and the computer stuff started. I have a strong recollection that last year I printed the letter on the back side of the invoice to make it easier to stuff the envelopes. If that's the case, though, I can't find the files ANYWHERE and I can't imagine that I would have moved them from the folder where they would have had to have been in order to run them last year!

The other option is that I didn't actually do that last year and I printed the letters separately, but I can't even find a copy of the letter with a mail merge saved in it. It's a little strange.

On Monday we are going to have "Gus" time, and I have to get to work at the crack of dawn! 5am! Yikes!

For lunch I had pasta with chicken fingers on top. I was really happy with the pasta we had today, it was the accordion one!!

At 3:30 I left to go to the insurance meeting at the cemetery. As I was walking out to my car I saw two guys in suits coming into the clubhouse, so I turned around to go see what it was about. It turns out that they decided to come to ME instead. Interesting!

Because we didn't really have anywhere to meet, we sat in the restaurant in the corner.

The meeting went well and the guy kept saying to me "how do you know so much about this stuff?" Seriously, he said it about three or four times in the meeting. Well, the true answer is, I'm in charge of picking a health insurance plan for me and a bunch of other people. Do you really think I'd just come into this meeting knowing nothing about the stuff I'm making a decision on?? I do like to know what I'm doing MOST of the time!

When we were done it was about 4:45 and I headed home.

I watched the news and then when Dan got home we went out to pick up my Grandma and Grandpa to go out to dinner. It was a belated birthday dinner for my Grandma. I know it's about 20 days late, but still....

We picked them up around 6:15 and they were all dressed up for the occasion. I felt a little under dressed, actually. We went to Bellissimo in Deer Park! We had only been there once with Kristen and Don and I thought it would be a fun place to go with my Grandma since "Grandma" is the cook there!

"Grandma" and the guy who I think is her son were both there today. He was our waiter, and he was really nice and a very good waiter. The food was good... I got the lasagna but I probably should have stuck with the spaghetti and sausage in retrospect!

My Grandpa really liked his meal, too. Everyone enjoyed. I was disappointed that "Grandma" didn't come out and talk to us, but Dan did say goodbye to her when we left.

When we were finished, my mom took my Grandma and Grandpa home, and Dan and I headed home.

We watched a little TV and then headed off to the gym around 9. I think this is the latest that we've ever gone to the gym, but it was actually cool... nobody else was there... the place was really empty!

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 17mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
50 Crunches at 50lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

When we got home we got showered up, watched Judge Judy and had some peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.

Now it's time for bed! Friday tomorrow! WOO HOO!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com