Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 13, 2013 - 1:15 a.m.
"speech jammer" or "lau's birthday party"

Hey Journal!

This morning I headed in to work and I finally remembered to buy those peanut butter bars I like to eat on my way to work so that I won't be starving since I always forget to go up and get breakfast!

The morning was quiet... Dan's dad took off today and Monday! However, Steve came in today around 12:00! He wasn't supposed to be coming back until August, but he found a buyer for his boat and has to do something things with it before the sale is completed.. so he had to come home!

When he came in, we had a couple of things to work on, and then he went out on the course with Kyle for a while, and it was quiet once again.

I sent out some e-mail to try to collect some overdue dues. We actually got a few payments from it, so that's pretty nice.

At 2:00, Steve came back in and we went over a couple of things, and then I headed out. I had to go to the bank to get change for the restaurant and I also wanted to go to the wake for Re's Grandmother. The times were 2-4 and 7-9, and since we had Lau's party this evening, I wanted to come to the early session.

I got there around 2:45 and said Hi to Re's mom, Dad, and Erin! Re showed me an old Autograph book that had belonged to her grandmother and the book had all funny little poems written by her friends in 8th grade! It was pretty wild! I looked at some of the pictures on the TV, and then they started the service. Re asked if I wanted to leave before the service stated, and I didn't REALLY want to go so soon, but at the same time, I knew I had to get back to work, so I wasn't sure how long the service would be.

I decided to go, and I said goodbye to Re and her mom, and then I headed out. On the way out, I realized I had forgotten to sign the book, so I came back in, wrote my name and address, and just as I got to the city and state, I saw the funeral parlor man closing the doors so I scribbled the zip code and ducked out!

I went to the bank, got the change, and then headed back to work. Steve's car was in the parking lot when I arrived, but he wasn't around when I got back to the office. We must have just missed eachother.

I finished up stuff at work and left at 5. I headed home, and there was a TON of traffic today! Insane! We skipped the gym tonight because Lau's party was at 6:30.

We got there at about 6:45 and JC was there along with some of Ryan's friends.

We hung out and Lau ordered pizzas around 7. It was great to see JC, I always have a fun time when she's there, but she isn't able to come to a lot of stuff, so we don't see her very often anymore!

We played with a Speech Jammer app that plays a delay of your voice back into your ears when you're talking. It makes you talk all funny, and it was very entertaining.

Next we watched Lau's wedding video! It was about an hour long because Lau fast forwarded through the church ceremony. It was fun to watch, I saw myself quite a few times and it reminded me of how much fun we had! My hands holding the programs at the church made it in twice and I think maybe I should start a career as a hand model.

After we finished the video, Robby arrived and Re came a little after that!

Dan, Ryan, and I put the candles in the cake then we sang Happy Birthday!

After we ate the cake we played Taboo. It was Team Big N vs. Ryan's friends. Big N won by a landslide since we're all crazy and know everything about eachother!

We left around 12:15 and when Dan and I got home we watched What Would You Do? I was annoyed because they snuck in some old scenarios from previous episodes, but I did like that they had the Dairy Queen one because I like the serious ones, but I also like some light and funny ones, too!

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com