Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 10, 2013 - 11:16 p.m.
"pork chops" or "carousels"

Hey Journal!

Well, it's a pretty late night tonight considering I have to get up for work tomorrow. I just couldn't get to sleep earlier though! So many things to do.

I got to work this morning and it was quiet for a little while. Dan's Dad got in and asked me to help him make some changes to the website for his fishing club and then to help him make table cards for his Softball Hall of Fame dinner.

Nothing too intense went on for the rest of the day. I worked on some computer and website stuff. I am trying to redesign the navigation of the Members' website and while I have the main page completed, I need a good way to display the options from other pages.

For lunch I had the Tuscan Panini minus the Tuscan.

We also sent a FedEx package to Steve yesterday and it was supposed to be delivered today. At 9:28am, it said it was delivered, but Steve said he never got it! After a lot of craziness, we found out that FedEx claimed to have delivered it to an address that was the grocery store. Then later, I got a call from FedEx saying they actually hand off the package to a local delivery company, it would be delivered later in the day. So weirrrrrd!

I left work at 4:50 and headed home. As I was walking down the hall, Jackie came down the stairs and said it was pouring out! When I opened the kitchen door.... nothing! There wasn't a drop of rain! So weird!

When I got home I watched the news and caught a cool story about a carousel exhibit that's going to be held on Governors Island this summer. At first, I thought it was just this weekend and I really wanted to go... but wasn't sure if we could. I looked it up online and it's going to be there until sometime in September, and I really want to go. The only downside is that while it's free to go there, there's a $3 fee to ride each of the carousels, which is a little steep.

At the same time... we did have a really fun day last time we spontaneously went to Governors Island!!

When Dan got home we headed off to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 18mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

Dylan was there tonight. I tried to say Hi.. but he never saw me. He did, however, see Dan!

When we got home we showered up and then went to Red Lobster for dinner. I was craving the pork chops and they did not disappoint. I got double Mashed potatoes as my side!

Our waiter was sooooo weird. The host was strange, but nice... and then our waiter was just a mess. He was really weird, and kept asking us thing, and saying unnecessary things, and was like craning his neck to look at the menu while we ordered. It was just a mess.

When we left, we went to Old Navy quickly and then headed home.

We were going to watch The Lookout tonight but we didn't have time!

Now it's late and I must be getting to sleep! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com