Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 15, 2013 - 11:05 p.m.
"just hanging out all by myself at work"

Hey Journal!

Today was probably the most boring day I have ever had at work... ever!!

I got up at the usual time this morning and because it was supposed to be a super-hot day out, I decided that I was going to wear shorts to work. I figured, if I was going to be the only person there, there was no need to wear pants!

I got there at 9 and nothing was going on. The cleaning lady was supposed to come in, so I looked for her outside, but she wasn't there yet. Lauren had left a note for her on the computer but I moved it to the back door so that she would see it when she arrived.

I hung out in the lobby because the carpet cleaning company was also supposed to be coming and I was keeping a lookout for them.

At about 9:30, I went down to my office. I wasn't really able to concentrate or get much done because I kept looking at the cameras to see if either the carpet people or the cleaning lady had arrived!

At about 9:45, I went up to the locker room and weighed myself on the scale. 126.5, again! I'm happy... as long as it doesn't go up!

On my way back down I saw the cleaning lady standing outside. I opened the door and let her in. She said she had arrived at like 8:45, but that made no sense because she also told me that she had seen the note on the door when she arrived, which couldn't have been possible since I put the note out after I got there! Hmmm!

Then later, another weird thing, she came in and told me that before I had let her in the building... "your friend" (meaning MY friend) had come to visit. She told them she didn't know where I was, and they left. Umm?? What? She said it was a tall guy. First off, I have no friends who would come visit me at work, and even if I did... they would text me or let me know they were there.... they wouldn't just show up OR just leave without calling me. But... It doesn't make any sense because first off-- I can't think of a person who would randomly show up and visit me at work, and second why didn't she tell me this when I first let her in? Another weird story.

So, that was it until about 12:30 when the carpet people arrived. I had to keep watching them though because they were going in and out and a couple of times some random people would just sneak in the front door so I had to see what they wanted and make sure they weren't lingering!

Because of that, I wasn't able to get into anything I wanted to do... so the day was a real bust.

In the morning, Kyle brought in his payroll but it was messed up again! Luckily he was able to get it straightened out. He was a little frazzled when he first came in, but I think I got him back in line.

For lunch I had a chunky soup which I had brought with me.

I left work at 4:30 and headed home. There wasn't much traffic, so that was nice!

On my way home I used the WeMo thing to turn the air conditioner on so that it would be a little cooler when I got home. I only remembered to turn it on about 10 minutes before, but hey, every little bit counts!

When I got home, I watched the news and played some Candy Crush. I really have to say that I am obsessed with this ridiculous game. I had been a while ago but I managed to cut it off. I stopped playing and delete the app.... but last weekend Alec got me into it again and I re-downloaded the app, and now I am going like crazy!

Dan had his volleyball game tonight and so I went to the gym by myself. No surprise, the gym was hot as could be, but it was very empty for a Monday.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins

I got home a little after 7, took a shower, and then waited for Dan to get home.

He got back around 9:30 and we got pizza for dinner and then watched Major Crimes! I thought tonight's episode was much better than last week's and I really enjoyed it, although it was a little bit of a sad one. I also feel like we need to get somewhere with Rusty SOON. He needs to either tell Sharon about the letters he's been getting or she needs to discover it on her own and the whole question of his secuality needs to be addressed! Let's go!

Anyway, now it's 11:05 and it's time for bed. Tomorrow it's back to work as usual which, after the weird day I had today, I will welcome.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com