Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 21, 2013 - 1:16 a.m.
"pizza hut with alec" or "dinner and cards"

Hey Journal!

We got up this morning at about 9:30 and had a few things to do to get ready for our open house. We put some of the stuff we wanted to get out of the way into my car and then we headed out for the day.

We went to the Roosevelt Field Mall because I wanted to get a shirt from Urban Outfitters and then we located a Hess station to get gas.

Next, we picked up Alec and went out to Pizza Hut for lunch. We got a family order of breadsticks and a large cheese pizza. I was really in the mood for anything for lunch but Pizza Hut really hit the spot!

Alec told us all about his trip to Delaware last week and after we ate we decided that we needed to get Slurpees! We drove around looking for a 7-11 and wound up at the one by his house. They had a very poor selection of flavors and the one I would have gotten wasn't working at all!

We left and went looking for a better one. We found another 7-11 that had a great variety! They had Orange AND Strawberry Lemonade. I decided to go with the strawberry lemonade. They had a sale on the Large ones. Dan had some trouble getting the machine to work, however, and it wound up breaking and stopped dispensing anything while he was using it! Woops!

After that, we drove back to Alec's house.

On the way home, I had to go to the bathroom really bad and we were right at the exit for the golf course on the Southern State! Good timing, I guess! We pulled up in front, I ran in...did my thing... and we were back on the road in a couple of minutes, and nobody even noticed that I had come in.

We got home and watched TV and then around 5:00 we went to the gym!

Gym Report:
60 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 17mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 17mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins

When we got home, we showered up and got ready to go out to dinner with Kristen, Don, and the Woodchuck. We picked Kristen and Don up at 7:30 and we headed to Brownstone! We figured it had been a while since we visited our old favorite and it was time for us to return!

I got the steak sandwich instead of the shepherd's pie tonight and I was very happy with my decision to go for my that. We played QuickDraw and didn't win anything...BLAST!

Afterwards, Re went home and we went to Yogurtini. I wasn't feeling any FroYo... I was a little full, but I enjoyed the warm summer night and watched everyone else partake.

Before heading home, we went to Stop and Shop because I realized that we needed bread to make sandwiches for tomorrow! We're going to Governors Island with Linda and we have to pack a lunch!!

Then we came back here and played Cards Against Humanity. I put on my iTunes music as the soundtrack to the evening and it was a great choice! I just picked Shuffle and it kept picking the best songs! lol After we were done with the game we just kept listening to the music and singing along to it!

We brought Kristen and Don home and then headed back.

It's getting late and I have to get to bed! We're getting up early to try to make the first ferry! I hope I'm not too exhausted in the morning!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com