Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 22, 2013 - 10:31 p.m.
"gus" or "early to work, early to home"

Hey Journal!

I had a pretty crazy and long day today!! I got up at 5:15am to go to work early for a special project. I guess it's actually not as bad as it could have been because originally we were supposed to get there at 5, but the people we were meeting decided to push it back to 6.

Dan's dad was already there when I arrived and Bill came shortly after. We headed out on the golf course, but the guys who were coming from upstate (environmental stuff) were running late and said they had gotten stuck in traffic.

That was over at about 9:00 and Dan's Dad decided to make breakfast for Bill and I! He made eggs over medium and toast! It was a perfect breakfast! I ate in the restaurant and watched some TV and then headed down to the office.

Dan's dad left around 11:00 and then I got a call from Steve saying that he was coming in today! He had to come back to do some repairs on his boat before its sold, so he figured he'd come in to work. I saw him for about 15 minutes, and then at about 12:15, I left to go to the bank to bring the deposits.

The bank stuff was crazy today because there were three really random errors with our deposit slips! Some numbers had been transposed, a check wasn't signed, and a nickel was counted as a quarter! Yikes!

After the bank I came home and I was already exhausted! I had gotten so little sleep last night and then put in a full day of work! When I got home I watched the rest of the movie Sister Act which was recorded on the TiVo and then got ready to go to the gym.

When I got to the gym, the announcement was just being made about the royal baby being born! How exciting! I really wasn't into it up until this point but as soon as the news broke and all the coverage started I was glued to the TV! It really made the time on the treadmill go by much faster!

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
75 Crunches at 50lbs
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

So, the baby was born and there is no announcement as to the name! Apparently the royal family have taken up to 30 days to name their children. A little strange since you'd think they could have thought about it a little in the 9 months leading up to this moment!

I got home from the gym and took a shower, watched BBC News, watched ABC World News, and then took a nap!

I fell asleep around 7:00 and woke up at about 8:15. It wasn't a very long nap, but it definitely was needed! I woke up when Dan called to say that he was on his way home from volleyball.

We had pizza when he got home and then we watched Major Crimes!

Before bed, I watched an episode of Judge Judge, and now I'm exhausted again and need to get sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com