Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 23, 2013 - 10:55 p.m.
"the missing license"

Hey Journal!

So, I'm really upset because I lost my driver's license. I have no idea where it went. I realized it was missing as I left the gym today but I can't pinpoint the last time I had it. I know that I took it out of my wallet, put it in a ziploc baggie, and took it to the gym with me yesterday. After that, it's kind of a blur.

Yesterday, I went to the gym and then when I got home I got changed and took a shower. This morning I was at work and opened my wallet for something. I noticed that my license wasn't in there, but I figured that I had forgotten it in my gym shorts and that I would get it when I got home. When I got home and ready for the gym tonight, I didn't look in my wallet because I remembered it was still in my shorts. When I got to the gym I put my keys in a little locker and locked it. I don't specifically remember if I put my license in there, or if I even had it. I did, however, throw out a bunch of paper towels from my pocket before I left for the gym, and when I think about reaching in there, I don't remember feeling the license.

So, the question is... where is it? When I got home from the gym, I hoped that I had taken it out and put it somewhere in the house but forgotten to put it back in my wallet... but it's nowhere to be found! I'm so confused and so upset about it.

I guess I'll have to order a new one, but I want to give it a little time to turn up. To turn up at home, to turn up at the gym (they said noone had turned in a license recently!), or to turn up ANYWHERE! UGH! I searched the car and looked all over near the gym equipment I had used.

My only hope now is that someone found it in the parking lot at the gym or something and decided to mail it back to me. Maybe it'll show up SOMEHOW!

Well, that was the big news of the day, but the beginning was much less eventful.

I got up at the usual time and headed to work. I arrived a little before 9, and today turned out to be the day we had been waiting for for so long. The Fire Marshall came! Pete wasn't there, so I went upstairs to meet with him. We took a walk around the building and his main areas of concern were the basement sprinkler valve. He looked at it for a long time and checked to make sure it was all activated and hooked up properly. Then he wanted to see the fire extinguishers and, unlike many other Fire Marshalls we've had in the past, he checked EVERY exit door to make sure they were able to be opened freely.

Everything was great. He only had two complaints... the stull Bill has stored in the little unused lobby by the Golf Shop and a random extension cord they used to plug an air conditioner into! It made no sense because there's a plug RIGHT there next to the window! I just unplugged it and fixed it right up! So weird!

When he was done, he wrote up his report, and we got our new certificate! We're good for another year! Phew!

Re came in today and got all caught up on the closes and bank stuff and I talked to Steve on the phone about the dues for next season. We figured out some stuff with the pricing and I think we're good to go with the dues schedule for next year.

For lunch we had meatloaf and mashed potatoes, Re left at 4:00, and I left at 5!

When I got home I went to the gym... and we already know all about the craziness with my license!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins


When I finally gave up on the license search, I took a shower, and Dan got home around 9:00. We watched Saturday's Zero Hour and then Teen Wolf!

I thought Zero Hour was GREAT tonight. It was really suspenseful and a lot happened. I loved it, and I'm really looking forward to the final three episodes. Two weeks left of the show!

Then Teen Wolf was good too. I enjoy the background story, and I hope even more comes out soon.

Now it's off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com