Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 31, 2013 - 10:52 p.m.
"farewell to eileen brennan" or "tv show catch up"

Hey Journal!

This morning I slept a little later than usual so that I could make up for the late night we had last night. I woke up feeling refreshed. Even though I got less sleep, I think it's all about waking up after 8:30. I really don't think I was designed to get up before then. 8:30 is a magic time. Get up after that time and you feel alive and refreshed. Anything before that is a total mess.

Work today was good. Nothing too intense happened today. I arrived at 10:00 and had some cereal for breakfast. I worked on some more dues things... I got the Weekday letters ready to go and tomorrow I have to look into what I have to do to get the website ready. These dues are SUCH A PROJECT!

The rest of the day I just did random things... so random that I don't even remember any of it!

For lunch I had pasta with marinara sauce and the guy who made it for me made an entire box of spaghetti for me! Insane. It was seriously the most ridiculous amount of pasta ever! I ate about half of it, Dan's mom had some, and there was still a ton left over.

At about 4:00 I had a meeting with an insurance broker for our health insurance. This is the second meeting in two weeks with two different brokers. To be quite honest, I have no problem with either broker, it's all up to what the cemetery wants to do, and we will follow. It looks like we're going to be changing some plans, but we'll do that no matter which broker we choose, so that's that!

I left work at 5 and headed home. There was horrendous traffic on the expressway so I diverted to the Sagtikos. I missed the exit for the Northern State and so I took Jericho all the way home.

When I got home, I looked at our Niagara Falls charges and tried to split them up for the four of us. As soon as Dan got home we got ready for the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14 mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9 mins

When we got home, I took a shower, and then we watched the shows we missed over the weekend and on Monday night! I have no idea why, but I was soooo anxious to see Zero Hour and Teen Wolf. Zero Hour was good... I can't believe Laila is dead! I also can't believe she was gonna shoot Hank! Ridiculous! Anyway, I can't wait for next week... I believe that's the final two episodes! Yikes! I just have to hope there isn't a cliffhanger ending!

Oh, and I just remembered that last night I forgot to bring up a very important current event. Eileen Brennan, known for her amazing roles as Mrs. Peacock in Clue and Mother Hubbard in the beloved Babes in Toyland died on July 28th, but it was just in the news yesterday!

I am so sad about that! I loved her! Some of my favorite quotes of all time come from her.

"Why don't you keep your business out of other people's noses!"
"I gotta go find Joey something to eat!"
"That dear, sweet, shy, foolish boy... He can tell me any time he wants!"
"Sell the children."
"I have absolutely no idea what we're doing here, or what I'm doing here, or what this place is about- but I am determined to enjoy myself!"

You may have noticed that, even on my journal, I have an Eileen Brennan quote. If you look over to the left column, it's been there since the very beginning of JournalEsque... "No, it's a vicious lie!" She says that in Clue. I don't know why, but I always loved it!

So, there's my tribute to Eileen Brennan!

Alas, now it's time for bed. Work tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com