Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 04, 2013 - 1:23 a.m.
"dan's new phone" or "jackie's birthday"

Hey Journal!

As I mentioned in my previous entry, we got up this morning and went to the Professor's diner but felt very cheated because the Professor was nowhere to be found!

After breakfast, we went over to say Hi to my mom, but only stayed for about 10 or 15 minutes.

When we got back home, we cleaned up a little because Dan's Uncle who is visiting from Virginia wanted to come by and see our place. They came over around 1:00 and checked it out. We gave them the grand tour and then we talked for a little while, but they didn't stay very long.

After they departed, we went to Target. I wanted to get some food and other things since we hadn't been to Target in a while. When we went in, Dan decided to ask if they had any sales on their cell phones. Much to our surprise, they did! They had the iPhone 5 for $149 (instead of $199!) We were pretty excited, so Dan finally got his old phone upgraded!

There was a lot of going back and forth about whether to get the black or the white, but he finally settled on Black! It took a little while to get everything set up in the computer, but it was a pretty good deal, especially considering we got 5% off for using the Target RedCard! Woop! The girl that worked there was really nice, and very helpful.

We didn't have much time until we had to go to the party at Dan's parents' house so we had to hurry and finish our shopping once everything was done with the phone. We wound up only getting a few TV dinners.

On the way home, I helped Dan to get his phone set up. I downloaded the Apps he'd need and I transferred his contacts from his old phone.

When we got home, we hurried and got ready to go to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

We got home from the gym at 4:00 which, coincidentally, was the time we were supposed to be at the party! Ahhh! We hurried and got showered up, changed, and ready. We wound up getting to the party around 5. It wasn't a big deal. in fact... we said later that it was probably a good thing we didn't arrive any earlier!

We hung out with Brian and Jessica most of the time most of the other people there were people who are somewhat related but Dan doesn't see very often. He made some small talk, though.

We left the party at Dan's parents' house at 7 to head to Great Neck for Jackie's birthday party! She and her friend Karen had a joint birthday dinner at Sushi Palace in Great Neck!

It took us about 45 minutes to get there. It was a little bit of a drive... and I had never been to Great Neck before. We arrived a little before 8, and were the first ones there. Everyone else had taken a big van taxi from Huntington, so we waited for them to arrive. We saw the van pass us THREE times before it FINALLY let them out! We were sooo confused as to what was going on!

While we were waiting, these two boys walked up the street... probably about 16 or 17 years old, and they were holding hands. I couldn't stop looking lol! I told Linda later, "it was the most heartwarming thing I have ever seen!" lol Okay, maybe that was an exaggeration... but it was still amazingly cute! Good for them!

Now, I was a little scared of Sushi Palace because... I don't like sushi! They did have a few chicken items on the menu, so I made sure to get those! The chicken was good... I had two different kinds. One was little chicken strips in teriyaki sauce and the other was basically mini popcorn chicken in a bowl! I ate a lot of it, but I definitely suffered by not being a sushi fan!

For dessert we all ordered ice cream! I got my Vanilla ice cream but also ordered a "beef satay" (which was basically beef and onions on a skewer) to go with it! lol I had missed it on the menu the first time and figured it was worth a shot!

It was all-you-can-eat, so I figured I should give it a try. It was okay, but I didn't finish it. Tommy did, actually!

After that, we hung out and talked for a while. It was BYOB so I had my Mike's Hards in a little lunch bag! Love it! I enjoy the BYOB at restaurants! It's very convenient!

Next we planned to go to a bar in Huntington, so we headed out and so did the van! When we got there, though, we were both pretty tired, so we decided just to head home.

When we got home, we wanted to watch the series finale of Zero Hour, which had been on tonight!

First of all, I can't believe it's already the end of this show! I really did like it! I'm sorry it got cancelled so early on and didn't even finish out the season in the time slot it had originally been given, but I AM really glad that they played it out this summer! It would have really been a shame not to have seen the full season!

Tonight they showed the final two episodes and I thought both were GREAT. I really loved the last few weeks... they were all so good and suspenseful!

So, I have a few questions, but first I want to say that the whole story was a really cool idea and it was presented in a really cool way. There were a lot of twists and turns, and I was a big fan! I'm really happy with how the show ended in that they didn't leave any monumental cliffhangers. For the most part, things got wrapped up pretty nicely. Having said that, I have no idea how this show would have continued into a second season. All of the mysteries were solved, everything was wrapped up nicely, and it would have been weird to continue the show because everything that the show hinged on was wrapped up!

Now, there are just a couple of things I don't really know the answers to. The first is... How did White Vincent get back out of the place before it collapsed and if he managed to get out, what ever happened to the woman? Did she die... or did she escape somehow? The ending was a little cheezy with Vincent and the boy standing on line to meet the girl in Africa (or wherever that was) but I liked it at the same time!

Anyway, It was a good show while it lasted! Hopefully there will be some new shows we'll get into this fall!

Now it's time for bed! Tomorrow we don't really have any plans which should be nice for a change. We need a little break from the craziness!

Also, at 2pm the BBC is going to announce who will be taking Matt Smith's place as the 12th doctor!! Ahhhhh! I have to remember to tune in for that!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com