Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 04, 2013 - 11:10 p.m.
"magic bands" or "summer nights, september feels"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:30 and watched a little of This Week. We were pretty hungry and planned to go out and get some breakfast, but we got a little sidetracked.

Dan wanted to book a trip to Disney for October and we started talking to Frank and then before you know it, we were involved in major vacation planning! We are going to go the first week in October and we're going to be staying at Coronado Springs! We have never stayed there before, so I'm kinda excited for it. One of the best things is that we have a "business class" room and it has a little lounge area with free food throughout the day! In the morning, it has free cereals and other breakfast items! I'm most excited about that because breakfast is always the most annoying meal in Disney. One day it's fun to go to the hotel's cafeteria and get the Mickey waffle and eggs, and one day it's fun to go to a character breakfast, but every other morning it's always a hassle to try to wait until lunch, or have a snack to hold you over. Having a quick and easy breakfast before we head out will be the most amazing thing in the world!

So anyway, we're booked! We also connected our reservation on the new Disney Experience app and I REALLY REALLY want to get the MagicBand! They are just starting to roll them out and so I hope that by October they'll be available! I neeeeed it!

By the time we actually got out of the house it was about 12:00. We went to Boulevard Bagels and got breakfast. I like their bagels and I like their eggs and sausage, but they are sooo freaking slow. They have so many people working, so I have no idea why, but it always takes them forever!

We ate outside and while we were sitting there we saw Jen B drive by! I waved to her, but she didn't see me!

Next, we went to the mall and took a walk around. There was some crazy girl band performing there and there were mobs of people outside by Cheesecake Factory. We were not interested. lol While we were walking around, Dan mentioned that we hadn't been there in SO long! It's true... in the Winter we walked around the mall every week and this summer, this is probably the first time!!

The sad reality is that once the Winter comes around again we will be back to having nothing to do! Blah!

Next, we stopped over to say hi to my mom. My Grandma and Grandpa were out in the backyard getting some sun.

After that, we came home and were starting to get hungry for lunch. We took a walk across the street and went to the pizza place. We decided to get a whole pie just because it made more sense money-wise. We saw Jordan there and talked to him for a little bit. He said he's going to be going back to school soon, to Farmingdale, and that he's going to AC next weekend. Dan told him we're going to see the Backstreet Boys next week! :P

We got our pizza and then headed home. I ate, we watched some TV, and then we looked into the dining plan for our Disney reservations. It was a little ridiculous, though. The plan is $60 per person per day! That's insane. Even with the high prices of food in Disney there is NO WAY I would spend $60 for food! Let's say dinner was $30 and Lunch was $15, and I got a $5 snack. That's $50! So....We're not gonna do the dining plan if Frank doesn't get a discount on it.

Next, we went to the gym!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins

After the gym we came home and got showered up. A little after 7:00 we went over to Kristen and Don's house. It was such a beautiful night out and we planned to take a walk! We walked to Yogurtini and I got Sea Salt Caramel Pretzel yogurt! It was REALLY good! I loved it.

We walked with our yogurt and enjoyed the good weather. This morning, when we got out of the house for the first time, I told Dan that it felt very much like a September morning. It reminded me of that "back to school" feeling! Yikes! Since May, there have been a couple of times that the weather has reminded me of High School. It has transported me back in time and it's so strange how I can feel like it's that time again, if you close your eyes you almost actually believe it!

Anyway, we got home around 9:30 from our walk and then we watched some TV. I had a TV dinner and we put the Golden Girls on!

It's time for bed now, and I have to say that I'm glad we had a day to relax a little today! We've had something to do every weekend day for so many of the past few weekends, and while that's absolutely amazing and I'm glad we're making the most of the summer, it was still nice to have a little break today! Meanwhile... I don't want to say it... but before we know it it'll be winter and I'll be missing these great summer days, so I don't want to take them for granted!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com