Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 05, 2013 - 10:53 p.m.
"a not in the mood for people day"

Hey Journal!

Today I was in such a weird mood. I was completely annoyed by people and I wasn't in the mood to take any crap. I knew I was feeling like this during my drive to work so I was extra careful not let it get the best of me, but at the same time, it came in handy a couple of times today!

I got to work at 9 and the office was nice and quiet. Dan's dad was playing golf today in an outing and I was all by myself. I went upstairs and had breakfast when the outing when out with Kelly and Nicole. I had lots of eggs, some sausage, and hash browns.

I went up to the locker room and weighed in... that's my usual Monday thing... and I was 126lbs! Woop! I've been pretty consistent with that the past month or so, and I'm happy.

I spent my quiet time in the office going over some important Dues issues. I had to make changes to the code of the website to allow the early dues to show up on the online payment system. I had written the code last year, so that made my life a lot easier, but I still had to edit it to update it to work with this year's stuff. I am also working on a couple of additional features this year and I hope to be able to complete them in time to roll out with the invoices!

Next, I went through all the business member accounts and generated custom letters for them. They don't get the same letters as the regular members. Such complications!

Then, here's where my mood came in handy! We have this woman whose organization held a golf outing in June. She whined about not having the money right away to pay us, so Dan's mom accepted a bunch of post-dated checks. The real problem is that every time the dates on the checks come up, she complains that she doesn't have the money, and asks us not to deposit them! Now that it's August, it was time to get down to business. Lauren called her on Friday and told her that we needed payment and so this morning she send an email to Lisa saying that she had deposited money into our bank account! WHAT???

What the hell is she doing?! I called her and told her it was absolutely unacceptable for her to deposit money into our bank account. (She must have gotten the number off of the checks we deposited!) I told her that we needed to apply the payments to her account in our office and that the checks needed to be rung up though our cash register. (Meanwhile, her payment was for a pittance! A fraction of what she owes us!) I told her that the vendors we used to purchase supplies for her outing were demanding payment for their services and that we can't put them off any longer. She said she would send a couple of thousand dollars every few days. What a lunatic. I told her it had to be taken care of by next week.

I left work a little before 4 because I had to bring some CPC stuff to the bank. Dan's mom also asked me to bring Dan's brother home, so after the bank, I dropped him off and then headed home.

I went to the gym a little earlier than usual today. It was good. I was back home in time for World News!

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 17mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins
50 Crunches at 50lbs

I got home, took a shower, and then I just hung around until Dan got back from his volleyball game.

When he returned, we had PB&J sandwiches, soup, and the watched Major Crimes! I think we're approaching the end of the season. There may only be two episodes left (even though they haven't started talking about the end yet!) I really hope that Rusty has some major revelations soon. I feel like all of his scenes are so frustrating because nothing at all happens. He's just there with the same problems as always, and nothing moves! Meanwhile, where did DDA Hobbs come from tonight!? She just reappeared as if she had never disappeared in the first place! I like her much better than that other lady. She was a beast.

Anyway, it's time for bed now! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com