Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 06, 2013 - 10:48 p.m.
"john stossel eats at red lobster?"

Hey Journal!

This morning I left a little earlier than I usually do and headed off to work. I stopped to get the CPC mail on the way.

The morning was pretty quiet. Nothing out of the ordinary happened at all.

I worked on some CPC stuff and got a bunch of contracts ready that had been returned in the mail. I'm officially all caught up on those, which is a good feeling! I felt like it was actually a very productive morning!

I worked on more dues things, getting the computer end of the early dues ready and also figuring out some people who shouldn't be getting early dues letters and removing them from the batches of envelopes that are ready to send out.

Re came in a little later and she did all of the closes and got everything ready for the bank!

In other news, Kyle is possible the most self destructive person I have ever seen work at the golf course. He blatantly does what he's told not to and then he acts surprised when he's called out on it! Today he did TWO things that were off the wall crazy! First, he took out all the native grass in a particular area of the golf course and put in regular grass without consulting Steve or Dan's dad. What the heck!? He can't just change the layout of the course! Meanwhile, if he would just ask before doing these things, if he gets the OK and it still turns out to be a mistake, he's completely protected... but he just does it without asking and then it creates a big mess! Next, Dan's dad told him to put up a banner, and that it had to be done right after lunch. At 3:00, we find out the banner hasn't been put up and Kyle is at home. How can you completely disregard what your boss tells you to do!? He shoots himself in the foot all the time.... He's in for a rude awakening.. and if he continues like this it'll be sooner rather than later!

In the afternoon, I went to Home Depot to get a replacement part for a soap dispense that goes in the showers in the locker room. Someone managed to break it... Don't ask me how... So I figured I'd run out and get a new one before one of the brainy guys who works up there got any ideas to try to go out and buy one themselves! Every time they do something like that they make a mess of whatever it is.

Re finished stuffing all of the dues envelopes this afternoon. Now, we have just a few more things to do to get it all ready for the big reveal!! I'm not looking forward to the calls from members though once they realize the dues are going up!!

Before I left, I worked on some new code for the membership account system. I want to streamline a piece of code that appears on several pages. I'm going to centralize it so that it will be exactly the same throughout the whole application and will be much easier to change in the future. I couldn't finish it today, but I will make sure I get it done tomorrow!

I left at 5 and headed home. I got home and Dan arrived just a minute or two after me. We got ready, and headed off to the gym.

Oh! I forgot to mention one of the weirdest things that happened to me today! As I was driving home from work, I came upon two people walking DIRECTLY in the middle of my lane. They were walking away from me, in the same direction I was headed. Not walking in the middle of the road, but actually IN THE CENTER OF MY LANE! I slowed down very much, and as I got a little closer, it became clear that they had no intention of moving out of the way.

Already this was ridiculous, but I moved over to the shoulder to pass them. (The shoulder was really wide, almost like another lane.) As I moved into the shoulder, the woman made a 90 degree turn and walks DIRECTLY in front of my car!! I slammed on the brakes and came about 1 foot away from hitting her! I was so confused and stunned, and then she just looked at me and made a motion as if she was going to get into my car! I shook my head "No," and she made a face and then walked BACK into the center of the lane and kept walking with her friend. I stayed in the shoulder, passed them, and got the heck away!

WHAT EVEN IS THAT!?!?!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

When we got home from the gym we got showered up and then went out to dinner at Red Lobster! I had a $4 off coupon.

When we sat down, I looked over at the booth next to us and I saw a guy who looked SOOOO much like John Stossel! It was really a close resemblance! I took a sneaky picture of him, and then when I looked John Stossel up on Google Images, I thought it looked even MORE like him! I wonder if it was! I mean, there's a chance! It may have been me, but I really felt like we made eye contact an unusual amount of times while I was looking over at him. Maybe it was because he thought that I knew who he was and he was trying to figure out if I had figured it out. Okay, maybe I'm completely crazy, but there's a chance. I just wish he had walked by as they were leaving and said, "Gimme a break!"

I had my usual Red Lobster pork chop! It was amazing as usual. I got the double chop and took one home for later! I got a third side since I don't like salad. We had our favorite Red Lobster waitress, Kathleen, again tonight. She's the best!

When we got home, we watched Teen Wolf and tonight's episode was great! I feel like this show just keeps getting better and better! I can't wait to see what happens, and I hope they don't drag out the Scott's Mom and Stiles's Dad thing because I hateeee when those kind of things go on for multiple episodes!

Now it's getting late and I'm off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com