Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 07, 2013 - 9:33 p.m.
"cloudy in my head"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I left a little earlier than usual. I listened to today's Scott Mills Daily on the way because he's doing the Breakfast Show this week and next week so the podcast comes out much earlier than usual.

Also today, Steve returned from his vacation! He's officially back now.... until the 26th!

Work was pretty quiet in the morning. I had a bunch of things to work on that I had saved up from the past week but all of them were things that I wanted to show him before I continued with them.

In the afternoon, I got a call from the cemetery because a couple of church leaders from one of the churches on CPC randomly showed up there! They were all confused and had no idea what they were talking about or what they were doing! I spent about 30 minutes on the phone with them, and we were trying to figure out what the problem really was!! As it turns out, there really was no problem. They only needed to sign a contract for the sale, which I had sent to them MANY times, and for whatever reason, they didn't do it! I faxed it over, and they signed it. So weird.

For lunch I had the tuscan panini without the tuscan.

In the afternoon I worked on a new feature for our Membership system. It's going to allow us to mark people as being inactive for a particular year. I used to just zero out their dues, but that was annoying because it didn't really allow us to know exactly who was inactive without doing some weird calculations. I think this will come in handy because I can integrate it into the invoice system and e-mail system to prevent inactive people from being contacted. I'm not 100% sure how it's going to work yet, but I have the framework at least!

I feel like I've written a pretty coherent journal entry so far, but I also feel like it isn't my best. I feel like it's taking me a long time to form sentences and get them out of my head and into my journal tonight! I have written a bunch of sentences, decided I didn't like them, and gone back and changed them. Much more than usual. I must be unfocused tonight or something. Ugh!

At the end of the day, we decided to do an office pool for the lotto. It was just us office folks, none of the rest of the staff. We figured we should just do what we called a "local pool."

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. I watched the news, and then when Dan got home we went to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins

Afterwards, we went to the liquor store that's next to the gym to get some lotto tickets. I bought the tickets for work, but Dan had forgotten to bring money for our tickets, so we couldn't get them!

We got home and got showered up and then had a pizza for dinner. After picking up the pizza, Dan stopped at Hess to get OUR lotto tickets. Hopefully we got some lucky numbers!

We ate and watched Jeopardy! and now we're just getting reayd for bed! I figured I'd write my journal a little bit earlier today so I wouldn't forget and then cause us to get to bed late!

Alas, hopefully tomorrow I will feel like I know what I'm writing! I still feel all cloudy! I have no idea why, but it's really annoying!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com