Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 08, 2013 - 11:13 p.m.
"under the hood" or "carnival cards"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. There was a little bit of traffic on the way there, but it wasn't too bad. The day was pretty normal... nothing too crazy or notable happened.

I was working on a couple of tweaks to the program I wrote for our Member Accounts. I wrote it back in 2007 but it has undergone a lot of changes since then. There was the first version that only did Membership Deposit schedules. Then there was "v2" which did Dues, and now we're currently on "v3." v3 has been around a long time, and although I don't see any reason to make any major changes right now, there are some weird things about it that I'd like to get cleaned up.

Today, while I was working on one of those tweaks, I noticed some code that was making a text box move positions while typing in it. It was really weird. I spent a lot of time working on that and I wound up redesigning the entire way that works. While I was doing that, I made a bunch of other changes. They are all under-the-hood upgrades that make the whole program work better! I'm so happy with it! I feel like it makes the program so much more solid! I feel so accomplished!

For lunch I had the French Dip panini which is just roast beef and cheese on a panini. It's very enjoyable, but I often forget that it even exists!

I left work at 5 and headed home. I went to the gym as soon as I got home because Linda was coming over later to work on making signs for Connor and Cameron's Birthday party!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

I got home and took a shower and then Linda came over at 7:30. Dan was playing golf with some friends, so he didn't get home until later.

We made a bunch of signs for the party... It's a carnival party so we made a cool design and then made one for each game and activity! They came out really nice! We also made a little card so each kid could get it marked off when they finished that activity!

Dan got home around 9:30 and we hung out for a bit before Linda departed. We had to go to Wendy's because Dan picked up food but they messed up the order! What a bunch of beasties!

When we got home, we watched a little bit of The Lookout, and now we're getting to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com