Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 10, 2013 - 1:22 a.m.
"offer" or "dealer chip"

Hey Journal!

So, the big news of the day is that we got an offer on our place! WOOP! The story is a little more detailed, so let me get started with the day....

I woke up and headed to work and the morning was pretty quiet. At about 11:00, Dan called me to tell me that our real estate agent had called to ask him if she could show the place at 12:00! The only problem with that was that we hadn't cleaned up for a showing because it had been so long since anyone came by that we were giving up on making the place look perfect each morning.

We told her to make it 12:30 and I hurried home from work to get things ready. The last thing I wanted to do was drive all the way home from work and back in the middle of the day!! I was here for about 30 minutes, cleaned up, put things away, and then headed back to work! It was a crazy whirlwind!

While I was gone, Re arrived at work and started closing the days and getting things ready for the bank.

When I got back, I did some random stuff. It was a pretty busy Friday. Lots of little things kept popping up, and I had a couple of things to go over with Steve and before I knew it, it was almost 5:00.

Dan's dad had a really weird rash on the back of his hand, and all day he was asking people if they knew what it could be. He tried to get a dermatologist appointment, but we called like 5 people and they were all booked.

In the afternoon, we had to call the lawyer because we have a member who is causing a little bit of a problem and we needed to get some advice on the possibility of terminating his membership. He's a real problem, always causing disturbances, and it's about time he gets booted... so hopefully things will turn out the way we hope.

I left a little after 5 and headed home. Dan arrived home a little before me, and then we watched some of the news and got ready to go to the gym!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins

We got home a little after 7:00 and got showered up and ready to go over to Jen B's house at 8!

On the way, we stopped at Sundried Tomato and got a slice of pizza since we hadn't really eaten dinner! The slices there are so ridiculously priced, but we ate and walked around the shopping center. We walked past the laundromat.... which Dan didn't even know existed! We walked around the back of what used to be the library and I reminisced about those good old days when I would bring books out to the dumpster! (Or rescue giant stuffed bears FROM the dumpster!)

We got to Jen B's around 8:15 and we hung out for a while, talked, and then we played some Poker! We played a few practice hands with our cards facing up so that we could all figure out what we were supposed to be doing!

After we were all comfortable, we played a few practice hands without showing our cards and everything went smoothly!

Robby arrived while we were finishing our practice rounds so we put our money in, divided the chips, and started to play for real! Unfortunately, I can't say that I ever won a hand. I was sadly knocked out pretty early on. Re and I both went out on the same hand, and were the first ones to be finished. We hung out in the kitchen and talked until there were more to join us!

It was a fun game night, and we all had a good time. We left around 1am, and headed home! I'm pretty exhausted now, so it's off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com