Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 03, 2013 - 12:45 p.m.
"the final piece of code" or "drinking night"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday morning I woke up at the usual time and headed off to work. I stopped to get the mail for CPC and then arrived at work a few minutes after 9. As soon as I opened the office door, the cleaning lady came charging in. She is mad at Dan's dad because he had to talk to her, with Jackie, about her not showing up for work. Now she won't come in when he's there! So crazy!

In the morning I worked on my member account history program. It's been three months in the making. I made the first part a while ago, but I can only make major changes to it once a month because I can only test it with the current billing cycle, and once it's run, you have to wait till the next month.

Each month I have added new features and refined the code so it works just right! This month was the first month where everything was put together to run as one application. Prior to this, I would do it manually, and make sure each component was working independently, but now I put all three pieces of code together, and I was hoping that the addition of this code wouldn't have any effects on the rest of what had already been there.

We closed out the month of July and then it was the moment of truth. I ran the program and I was sooooooooo happy that it worked perfectly!!

The sad thing is that nobody will ever know all the work I put into that program and how amazing it is that it did what it was supposed to do this morning! Sure, the members will use the results of it on the website, but nobody will ever know what went into it.

Re came in and did the closes and got everything ready for the bank. Dan's dad left at 1:00 because he wanted to go home and prepare for Dan's uncle who's coming to visit today.

I generated the Weekday dues letters and Re finished stuffing the Full ones. We're on track to mail them out on the 15th! The suspense is killing me.

For lunch I had a great stir fry! It was rice with steak and broccoli! All things I love and it tasted great. I had two helpings and sat at a table in the restaurant to eat. Re met a friend from the school she works at for lunch today. They sat outside on the patio and ate.

We left work around 4:45 and headed home.

When Dan got home, we went to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
2 miles on the EBike in 6mins

When we got home, I got showered up and then we got ready for the night. Alec came over around 8:00 for a drinking night. We were pretty hungry so we went to La Cucina and got some takeout. I got a meatball hero! The guy who works there was a little strange!

We came home and made some frozen daiquiris! They came out really good! I think they were the best ones we've ever made, actually. The consistency was perfect! We had that, ate our food, and watched some random stuff on TV.

After that, we played some Cards Against Humanity, and then we took a walk down the street. It was a really nice night, so we figured we'd take a walk.

We made frozen regular margaritas next but they weren't as good as the strawberry ones! I also had some Mike's Hards.

Around 1:00 we were pretty tired and Dan had already fallen asleep. I feel asleep on the couch, and when I woke up about 20 minutes later I was ready for bed. I had blown up the air mattress when I got home from work because I didn't want the pump to make a lot of noise late at night! We dragged it out and got it ready, and then I headed to bed. Alec had his laptop, so he was awake doing random stuff for a little while longer!

In the morning we got up and went to breakfast at the Professor's! It was a little bit of a disappointing trip because the Professor himself wasn't there today! I've NEVER gone there and not encountered the Professor! So weird!

Anyway, that's all for my Friday! I'll be back later to fill you in on all the fun from today!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com