Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 11, 2013 - 10:43 p.m.
"connor and cameron's carnival"

Hey Journal!

Today was Connor and Cameron's Carnival Party! Woop!

Dan and I got up around 11:00 and went out to Boulevard Bagels for breakfast. I got my eggs and sausage platter. I really like the way they make it there... we've been going there a lot lately!

We ate outside, and it was a really nice morning. Perhaps I had a little too much to drink last night because I was really feeling it this morning. My stomach was a little unsettled, and I needed to take a walk down the shopping center to get some fresh air.

Unfortunately, we had to skip the gym today because we didn't have enough time before the party! We headed home and got ready to go. We had to stop at Target on the way, so we left at 1:00. We had a present for Connor, but we needed to get one for Cameron!

At 1:30, we were on the road to Linda's, and we arrived a little but after 2. We helped set up for the Carnival... Dan put out the streamers, and I hung signs and then inflated all of the balloons! Kelly and Megan were also there as official Carnival staff!

When the party began, I was in charge of the "Frisbee Mania" and "Chuck-a-Duck" booths! They were really challenging games! The kids did really well, and they all got a prize! I was happy not to be working the Balloon Darts game because Kelly seemed to be in quite a dangerous situation! The kids threw the darts like crazy and she even got stabbed by one! Ouch!

The carnival was surprisingly organized and went really well. I thought that the kids were going to go crazy, but they really played the games nicely, and we had a card to mark off after they completed each game. I figured they wouldn't have their card and it would be hard to mark it off for everyone, but for the kids.... they loved having their card marked off because they wanted to get the whole card marked. It was great! They all loved it.

There was pizza, and cake, and even a pinata! Good times for all. Cameron didn't want to blow out her candles, though... or even look at the cake.

Later, after all of the kids had gone home, Connor and Cameron opened their presents in the backyard!

Dan and I left around 7:00! I was super exhausted, it had been a long weekend. I was happy to come home and relax, but couldn't believe how fast the weekend had flown by! :(

When we got home, we showered up and prepared for Breaking Bad at 9:00!! We got heroes for dinner from La Cucina... We got one meatball and one chicken parm and had half each! Good idea!

This is the first time we're actually watching the show when it's on TV. We just started watching last summer, and got all caught up. There are only 8 more episodes left this season, so we're excited for the big countdown.

I really liked tonight's episode, and I can't wait to see how we get to where the show opened tonight! Obviously Walt is out and about, so he's not going to be in jail...but the neighbor lady was terrified of him, so she must know what he was up to! Yikes! The only complaint I had was there there were some really slow scenes.

I was really annoyed because they touted the previews of next week's episode at the end of the show and said they would be on during the first commercial break of the next show. Meanwhile, the first break wasn't for a HALF HOUR, and then when the coming attractions came on, it was so lame! It didn't give any hint of what would be happening next week. What a scam. I know now that next week I don't have to subject myself to that kind of torture.

Now it's almost time for bed, but we're going to go outside and see if we can see the perseid meteor shower! Every year when this happens I get all excited and I have yet to see one! Let's hope tonight is the night!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com