Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 20, 2013 - 10:40 p.m.
"the busiest day of work this year" or "bogourtini"

Hey Journal!

Hands down, today was the busiest day all around at work so far this year! From the minute I got in this morning things just kept going crazy!

In the morning I had to work on editing some flyers that Jackie had made and trying to make them a little more exciting and get a little better with consistent branding!

After I was done with that, I decided to look into printing companies that would do these mailings for us instead of having the waitresses do them. The one company I got a quote from so far was actually more than double to price of what it costs for us to do it all in-house, so he was completely rejected! I wouldn't even care if it was the exact same price... but double was ridiculous!

Re came in to do the closes today and there were a few problems with the Zs from Monday. We couldn't find them, and there were differences. Unfortunately, we had no time to figure them out today.. so that's on the table for tomorrow.

I was supposed to be installing Microsoft Office on Kyle's computer in maintenance, but unfortunately there was no time for that either.

In the afternoon, I went out with Steve and Bill to take photos of a green where there's a problem with the grass. We wanted to take pictures of it now to compare to how it looks later, and see if anything is really growing.

When I got back in, Kristen and her boss Gil had come to the restaurant for lunch. They picked a pretty crazy day to come because, even though Tuesday is usually quiet as could be, there was a funeral luncheon and the kitchen was backed up like crazy! It took them over a half hour to get their grilled cheese and tomato soups! I felt bad.

As a token of my affection, I gave them candy bars on the way out!

I got a bunch of dues calls today and a few payments. The calls and payments have been pretty light so far, even though they are starting to come in, but even with them being light, I still feel overwhelmed, so I have no idea what's going on!

Steve will be leaving after Wednesday, so hopefully things will calm down a bit!

I keep getting questions about people referring members to the club and nobody understands AT ALL how their referrals work. They also don't understand that they have to wait for the second half of their dues to get it. It's really annoying.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

So, I left at 5 and headed home. I was in no mood to go to the gym today... I just sat on the couch and enjoyed the news. I really needed to relax!

Dan went to the gym, and I watched World News and then when Dan got home, we watched Teen Wolf! Even though we had watched last week's episode, I had NO idea that tonight was the Summer Finale! WHAT??!! What's with shows NOT announcing their finales until the night of! I'm so confused!

I REALLY REALLY liked last week's Teen Wolf and the week before's. Tonight, I was really disappointed. I thought it was much less exciting, and I kept waiting for something great to happen and it never did. Meanwhile, what was the deal with Scott's eye color changes? Originally they were yellow, right? Then they were BLUE because he was a "true alpha" and then they were red (which I thought meant he was a killer alpha) and then they were blue again? I'm not following really...

After that we went to Yogurtini because they had a Buy One Get One Free special tonight. Woo Hoo! It was a Facebook deal and it was a ZOO there! They even had some little girl working the cash register... and if you ask me, it was a little bit of a stupid idea. I mean, she was nice and cute and all, but the line was insane and she was moving so slowly and didn't know how to ring stuff up, and was confused by the coupons, and it's not her fault... but really?

Child Labor Laws!

Anyway, when we got home we watched another episode of OB and now I have to get something to eat before bed!

I hope tomorrow will be a little more relaxing at work, but something tells me it won't be!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)

10:40pm


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com