Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 21, 2013 - 10:29 p.m.
"even busier than yesterday"

Hey Journal!

Well, the title says it all. I was even more insanely busy at work today than I was yesterday! This whole week has been a whirlwind so far and I really have no idea why. It just seems like everything is coming at me from every direction and my head is spinning and I can't even figure out what to do next!

The day started out somewhat better than yesterday but it quickly became insane.

When I first arrived I headed out on the golf course to take photos of the green where we were yesterday. I wanted to get really close up pictures so that we could see if there were any changes.

When I was done, I headed inside and made a few calls to some printing companies to continue my search for a place to outsource our mailings to. I got a quote from a place in Albany and it seems like it will be reasonable so I sent over our materials and I am hoping to get a finale price so we can go forward with it.

Next, I did Karen's CPC invoice and worked on some other CPC things that needed to be done. From there, things went nuts.

I got some calls from members about the dues, and I feel like I've been getting less calls overall than we usually do when the dues invoices go out, which is strange since there was an increase this year, but the calls I've been getting have nothing to do with that anyway, they're all about people asking strange questions and mostly about member referrals.

In the afternoon, I went out to Kyle's trailer and installed Office on his computer. He needs Word and Excel and I had been intending to get it installed all week, but it's just been so hectic.

Today was Steve's last day before going on vacation until September 12th, so I had a lot of things to go over with him and needed to have him sign some papers, so I headed back to the office to catch him before he left.

After that I worked on some member stuff, and just as my head was spinning and I was all over the place, Fred had a meltdown about a reimbursement check that he submitted a receipt for TWO DAYS EARLIER. It was insane. He handed the receipt in to Dan's mom on Monday and we had a question about it, so I gave it back to Jackie to get the answer on Tuesday. She hadn't given it back to me, but when I heard he was inquiring about his check, I asked Jackie, and she got it to me. I was passing through the kitchen and I casually mentioned to him that his check would be ready tomorrow, and he FLIPPED OUT that it was "taking so long." Meanwhile, any other reimbursement takes between one to two weeks. We always do reimbursements on the same day as payroll checks. SO-- We were already doing you a favor and putting it right though, and your inappropriate hissy fit was not called for at all!

I had to talk to Jackie about his outburst, and then FINALLY it was time to leave. I left at 5:10, what a DAY!

Dan wasn't feeling up for the gym today so we both decided to stay home and watch some TV and relax. We watched the news, OB, and then World News!

Afterwards, we took a walk outside around the neighborhood and then when we got home I took a shower. We watched Judge Judy, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com