Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 19, 2013 - 10:54 p.m.
"major crimes summer finale"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at 8:00 but was super tired and lethargic. I felt like I got a good amount of sleep, but all I wanted to do was stay in bed.

Before I continue, I want to mention that the people who live upstairs from us do something really strange. There is some device that's directly above our office that has something in it that clicks really annoyingly! It sounds like a chair that's not level rocking back and forth and a weird clicking noise made by some joint or something. I can't imagine what it is, but I wish I could see just what it was! It happens a couple of times a week, and it's just pretty annoying.

I got to work this morning and people were arriving for the outing. Before I even got to my desk, I was sucked into a fiasco about batteries. We had no batteries for the megaphone and they were freaking out. They wanted to send someone to get batteries, which I am 100% against for two reasons. Reason 1- They pay ridiculous prices to get batteries from stupid stores. We have a contract with Staples for reduced prices, so if I go get it, we save a lot of money. Reason 2- Sending employees out is a liability for us. Having them go to the store to buy things while they are working could be an insurance nightmare if they got in an accident or something and I want no part of it. So-- I went to Staples to get the batteries.

When I got back, we learned that the megaphone was broken anyway. There was a problem with the button that turns it on and off and so, I had to take it apart and replace a wire inside. I did all of this before 10am and I hadn't even gotten to my desk yet.

I finally sat down at my computer and got to work. It was a CRAZY day of STUFF. I had so much paperwork to go though and so many thing to do.

I did manage to get a lot done though, and when Steve came in he wanted to play a Sudoku! We played, but I was moving along really slowly. I glanced over and Steve was almost completely finished! Yikes!

In the afternoon I called Bank of America to get some mortgage information for our next step in looking for a new place to live! I don't want to get too ahead of myself yet, there are still a lot of hurdles to get over before our place is 100% sold, but we had to get information on how much of a mortgage we could get before we start looking for houses.

We have to send over lots of information and then we should hear the results tomorrow. She ran both of our credit reports and told us the numbers! We both have "excellent" credit and all of our six credit scores (three each) are extremely high. Hey Hey!

I left work at 4:45 and brought Dan's brother home from work.

Dan had volleyball tonight so I got home and changed and went to the gym.

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 11 mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9 mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
50 Crunches at 50lbs

When I got home, I showered up and then as soon as Dan got home we watched Orange is the New Black! :P

We had chinese food for dinner, and watched some Radio 1 YouTube videos.

Next, we watched Major Crimes and I was shocked to find out that tonight was the "Summer Finale!" UGH! Now we have to wait until November for new episodes! First off... how did we not know that it was the finale tonight!? Usually they hype it up for weeks.... and I hadn't heard anything about it at all!

Okay, so I liked tonight's episode... I liked the story with the murderer, and I am really glad that something finally happened with Rusty, but let's be real here... NOTHING AT ALL happend with Rusty this entire season! The season opened with the threatening letters and it closed with the threatening letters. The only difference is that they know about them now, but we don't even know what's going to happen! I'm kinda pissed about the lack of development on this front.

The only way they can redeem themselves now is for Brenda Leigh Johnson to make an appearance next season. It had better happen.

Anyway, now it's late and I have to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com