Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 24, 2013 - 12:41 a.m.
"the most needed friday of the year" or "croxley's and a beautiful night" or "don't pee on my leg and tell me it's raining"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work, and I am very happy to report that today was a much better day than the rest of the week has been. Ever still, it was busy, crazy, and worse than any other days in any other weeks this year!

When I got in, I started working on some little projects I had wanted to start. I am working on new program that will easily allow us to fix days that are out of balance in the system, and also a program that will let members change their mailing addresses on the website. It seems like that wouldn't be a complicated process, but getting our two systems to talk to eachother is harder than it should be!

When Re came in, she did the closes and we discussed things about the Labor Day Extravaganza next weekend! At one point, I needed to fix a day that was out of balance, so I decided to try my program which wasn't fully tested yet. That was probably a bad idea because I destroyed the entire database, which is NOT a good thing at all! Luckily, I had made a copy of it JUST before I did this, so I was able to restore it and crisis was averted.

Fred had another meltdown today and Dan's dad had to meet with him and the chef to talk to him and correct/put and end to his recent behavior.

I got a couple more dues calls today and a guy who I had talked to yesterday on the phone came by to see Dan's dad. He wasn't happy with the answer I had given him over the phone yesterday, and even though I told him I was checking with Pete, and then got back on the phone, he probably didn't believe I actually had. So, he came down to talk to him, but Pete wasn't in yet. After I told the member that Pete wasn't in, you could see him looking around the office, almost like he didn't believe me, and thought he was hiding under the desk or something. So strange. You know, a lot of members do that when he's not in the office... they look around like they are in disbelief that he's not there. It's very strange.

Alas, when he actually did get in to work, he called the member and told him exactly what I had told him yesterday. What a pain in the butt.

I got a bunch of new members set up in the computer over the past couple of days and I have to get welcome packets out to them! It's crazy! I haven't had time to do any of them yet!

For lunch I had chicken, string beans, and potatoes! Towards the very end of the day, Re helped Jackie with a major mailing we're desperately trying to get out by the beginning of next week and then we headed home at 5:00.

We had a busy night planned so we skipped the gym tonight. This week was a terrible performance for gym attendance. We missed Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday! Ugh!

Kristen and Don picked us up at 6:30 and we went to Faraday's in Smithtown for dinner. The only thing on the menu I like is the Shepherd's Pie, and unfortunately I wasn't super in the mood for it tonight, but it was good, nonetheless.

It was a really nice night out tonight, so we sat outside, and my only complaint is that I got a GIANT mosquito bit RIGHT next to my watch band. A mosquito landed on Dan's arm a little later and he squished it and blood was all over! It was so gross. Maybe it was MY BLOOD. If it was... it serves that mosquito right!

After Dinner, our destination was Croxley's, just down the street. Kristen and Don wanted to stop home first and also leave their car at home and walk, so we headed back there, and Dan walked to Croxley's because we were meeting Jimmy there, and he had already arrived.

We got back, went to the bathroom, and then walked over. It wasn't a bad walk at all! Jimmy, Chelsea, and Jimmy's sister were there! It was a really fun night! I had a couple of drinks, and they were really cheap because it was their one year anniversary!

We stood inside for a while and then headed outside to sit at one of the tables.

There was one table where the decals of the words printed on them had been rearranged to spell ANAL, and it was actually very funny. We all took pictures of it, and the two guys sitting at that table were not amused at all! Because they were so weird, Jimmy went over and was like "Hey... I'm just taking a picture of the ANAL... you guys are in it." It was hysterical!

We sat outside and talked for a while! It was such a nice night! The strange coincidence is that Jimmy lives on the same street that Kristen grew up on! So random! They even had some of the same elementary school teachers.

At one point, I went inside to go to the bathroom and while I was standing at the urinal, I felt a very slight mist on my leg! I told myself I was going to believe that it was just a drop of water from the ceiling or something! Just then, the guy next to me says, "The angle I'm peeing... it's splashing back at me!" YUCK! So... he basically peed on my leg. Thanks!!

Then later, Kristen had to go to the bathroom but the only available stall was out of toilet paper. I had seen a lot of toilet paper in the men's room, so I went in and got a roll for her! Any way I can help...!

We left around 11:45 and we had to walk back, of course. This time we went around the back way and over the train tracks to avoid having to cross under the trestle. That's a little bit of a scary area.... cars go FLYING by!

It was SUCH a beautiful night! Not too hot, not too cold, not humid, a nice breeze, and a beautiful moon! It was amazing. We couldn't stop talking about how nice it was out! The walk to Kristen and Don's house wasn't bad at all... but the leg of the trip from their house ours was a little longer than I think I'd normally like to walk at midnight, but it was still nice, and it went quickly!

Now we're home, we had a great night, and I just took a shower to get the pee mist off my leg!

Time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com