Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 24, 2013 - 11:41 p.m.
"lightning bolt hoodies"

Hey Journal!

Oh my god! Dan is in such a whiney mood tonight! He has wanted to go to bed since about 9:00, and he's getting cranky! It's a SATURDAY!! Come on!!

We got up this morning at about 8:45 and we watched an episode of OB. We were really flying through the series! This was the third to last episode!

After that, we called the bagel store and placed our order, then got ready to go out to pick it up. We ate outside in front of the store and then we came home to see if the mail had arrived.

It hadn't.

We went to the bank so I could make some CPC deposits and while we were there, Dan had to deposit a check at the ATM. We were having some trouble with the machine, but nothing too crazy, and this guy who came in about 30 seconds earlier says, with a really snotty attitude, "Are you guys going to be much longer?!" Meanwhile, the bank is open, so if you're really in a rush... GO INSIDE! I was so pissed, and Dan said something like "probably about 30 seconds more." And then I started complaining to Dan about what a rude thing it was for the guy to ask that, loudly enough that the guy could hear me. Then he says, "I was just asking a quesiton... calm down." So I was like "You were being RUDE! When someone else is using the ATM you stand there patiently or you go inside the bank!"

But really, I have been on line for ATMs before and I've had to wait MUCH longer than I think I should have because the people in front of me were going soooooo slowly... but it's just not nice to rush someone along or have an attitude. That's just the way it is.

After the bank, we took a drive to the Walt Whitman Mall... or sould I said "The Walt Whitman Shops," as they want to be called now. We went to the new Urban Outfitters store because I had a 15% off coupon, but unfortunately we didn't find anything we wanted, so we didn't use it!

When we got home, our packages had arrived! I was waiting for a two packages from Target.

I ordered a hoodie for my Grandpa because, when he got home from the hospital, he realized that he couldn't put regular sweatshirts on anymore because he wasn't supposed to lift his arm over his head! My grandma went to Kohl's to look for zip-up sweatshirts, but couldn't find any! I went online and got a REALLY amazing one from Target! It's grey and has yellow and blue lightning bolts all over it!

Obviously, with a pattern that amazing, I couldn't resist buying one for myself also! Once the mailman delivered them, we went over there to give it to him. When we arrived, my Grandma and Grandpa's friends were visiting, so we just hung out in the sunroom for a bit. We were really hungry, so we decided to go to Buffalo Wild Wings with my mom.

We had lunch.... I got the Naked Tenders, and we played Trivia! We were doing REALLY well in the beginning. The first two rounds were amazing... but we really fell apart in the end. If we had gotten just one more question right we would have made it to the top 20! UGH!

After lunch, we went to Price Club on the way home. Dan and I wanted to get a watermelon! We weren't sure of what indicates a good watermelon, so we asked the chinese people next to us. They seemed to know, since they had a cart full of watermelons and were hitting them to hear the sound they made. The man picked out a good one for us, and we were happy.

Next, we went back and gave my Grandpa his hoodie! He liked it, and put it right on. Now, really... I think it was a little too hot for a hoodie today, but he said he was cold!!

I took a picture of him wearing it, and then decided that it would be amazing if we got a picture of us BOTH wearing it! I went out to the car, got mine, and I'm so glad I did because the picture is AMAZING!! We're so cool!

We hung out there for a bit, and then came home to watch another episode of Orange is the New Black!

At 7:00, we went to the gym so that we could get in our workouts before it closed at 8:00!

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9 mins
50 Crunches at 50lbs
.8 mile on the Treadmill in 13 mins


When we got home, I took a shower, and then we watched the last episode of Orange is the New Black!

It was really good... I can't believe how it ended... and I want to know what happens as a result of this fight with the crazy girl! I also neeeeeed to know what the deal is with Healy. Why is he such a jerk, and I couldn't believe he would REALLY let her attack Chapman! Ridiculous!

Alas, I have no idea when Season 2 will be released... so it may be a while until my questions are answered!

Before bed, we watched the beginning of a Phineas and Ferb episode, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com