Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 27, 2013 - 12:13 a.m.
"poaching gone wrong"

Hey Journal!

It's a LATE night tonight! Ugh!

I got up at about 9:00 this morning which was much-needed after last night's trip to Brooklyn! it was nice to get to sleep later, and I woke up not feeling tired at all.

I had to pick up Dan's Dad to take him to work at 9:45, so I left the home around 9:40.

On the way, he told me about some more stuff that Kyle did this weekend that has been causing problems on the golf course. I just don't understand Kyle... it's like... He's his own worst enemy. He ALWAYS takes it upon himself to make changes or decisions about things on the golf course that he absolutely should be asking Steve about. It's just so weird. I can't understand how he doesn't realize by now that that's ALL he has to do, and he wouldn't have any issues.

Anyway, at work I spent the day doing lots of crazy stuff.

Bill was in for some reason... usually he comes on Tuesday. He's on a very big safety kick because we're going to have a safety inspector from our insurance company come by in a few weeks, so we have been joking about it with him recently. For example, when someone picks up a stapler, Bill asks if they've been properly trained to operate it! So, I printed out a bunch of signs that say things like "THINK SAFETY" and "Hard hats must be worn in this area" and "Caution Confined Space!" We had a whole bunch of them, and put them all over the office! I think Bill really appreciated them.

I also worked on a new program today that will make it much easier for me to fix Zs that are out of balance. I just found a new application online that lets me run database change requests through the command line, and being able to do that opens up the possibility for me to make changes that come from the internet, too! It's amazing. So, now I've got a cool little tool that will make balancing Zs much quicker, but it also opens up the door to let the members make changes to different areas of their account online, too.

I was getting hungry in the afternoon and I wasn't interest in the outing food, so I had a bowl of Honey Nut Cheerios for lunch. It was the only cereal we had that I didn't hate. Usually, I don't like Honey Nut Cheerios, either... but I used to like them when I was little, and I was really hungry!

Around 4:00, the cleaning lady was waiting at the elevator in the basement, and the waitresses had loaded tables into the elevator on the first floor, but left them unattended. When the elevator got down to the basement and the door opened.... the table fell out and hit her! Luckily, it just hit her arm and she had a little scrape on her wrist... but it very well could have been a lot worse... so we're making sure everyone knows NEVER to leave tables unattended in the elevator.

I left for home at 5:00 and tonight was Dan's last night of Volleyball! His team came in FIRST PLACE out of over 70 teams! That's pretty amazing! It's pretty satisfying, too.... The only thing that's upsetting is that the prize is a choice of a hoodie or a volleyball! LAME! You'd think with SEVENTY teams, all paying a lot of money to participate, they'd be able to get something a little nicer than THAT!

Oh well! It was still pretty amazing that their team did so well!

I didn't go to the gym today... I wasn't feeling it. I was also REALLY hungry when I got home. I talked to my mom, and we decided to go out to dinner.

My mom met me here and then I drove to Branchinelli's. I had spaghetti with meat sauce for dinner. It was very good... I was soooo hungry, I finished the whole thing! I didn't take anything home with me... which is a little unfortunate because I like having the meal for another day, too!

When I got home, I worked on the music for the fireworks this Sunday! I can't believe I waited so long. I have always been rushed to get it done and this year I planned to work on it in the beginning of August so I'd have no stress leading up to the Extravaganza... but I didn't... and I'm trying to get it all done now!

I worked on it all night while I was waiting for Dan to get home. I made a lot of progress... so that's good.

When Dan got home, he took a shower and was pissed that there was no inner shower curtain. I had taken it off to wash it, but hadn't been able to do it today. I am going to try to do it at work when the washing machine isn't in use!

I took a shower, and then we watched Sunday's Breaking Bad! Great episode! I loved Walt's confession tape and I love that Skyler is standing with him and is on board for all of this! It's amazing. Jesse pisses me off because he's so annoying. He always does self-destructive things and acts like an ass! Meanwhile, I have no idea what made him realize that Walt was the one who caused the kid to get sick. I have no idea what connection he made, or how he made it.

After the show, I worked some more on the fireworks music, and Dan went to bed.

I was almost finished with my entry tonight, and I got up to make myself something to eat. I've been hungry for about an hour or so now and I figured it was time I found something to eat before bed. I looked around the kitchen and I was really upset that we had nothing that could be made quickly. No cereal, no TV dinners, no soup.... nothing! Then, I saw EGGS in the fridge, and I decided I was really in the mood.

I wanted poached eggs, and the microwave egg poacher thing was dirty in the sink. I washed it. Then I dried it. I cracked the last two eggs and put one in each hole. Then I put in the allotted half-teaspoon of water, and put it into the microwave for 1 minute.

I went to the bathroom, and when I got back... disaster had struck. I opened the microwave to find the egg container had burst open and egg was EVERYWHERE dripping down the inside of the microwave! It was gross!

I then spent the next 15 minutes cleaning egg goop off the inside of microwave. It's a lot harder than it sounds. It was stuck on and gross. On the top, on the side, on the tray, under the tray! And now, it's even later and I'm even hungrier!

I had no other option, so I just headed up some frozen garlic bread. Pepperidge Farm Texas Toast. It was good. I guess it'll have to do!

Now, let me get to bed before I start to get hungry again!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com