Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 27, 2013 - 9:48 p.m.
"slowing down" or "buttered stars"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time, and I was EXHAUSTED when my alarm went off. I was half asleep, and Dan was already up and getting ready for work. I asked him to wake me up in five minutes, and when he came back, I remember mumbling and telling him the sad story of my poached egg disaster from last night!! He was asleep last night, so he missed it... and it was clearly on my mind!

Today was a very slow and relaxed day at work. It's was very welcomed because it's been INSANE lately! I don't know exactly why today was so different, but whatever it was.. it was okay by me!

The only bad thing was that we went out an e-mail to our list of leads and we got a very poor response. We sent out 1/2 of the last on Thursday and the response was overwhelming so we decided to do 1/4 today and 1/4 tomorrow, but there wasn't much of a reaction today. Hopefully tomorrow's will go better!

Re came in and did the closes and other random stuff. Later, I worked on some e-mail stuff, got some technical things ready for the Extravaganza on Sunday, and tried to get through some of the stuff I needed to clear off my desk.

I've had a lot of piles of paper building up, and I tried to get that knocked down a bit!

I had some more Honey Nut Cheerios for lunch today, and then some meatballs and potatoes, which was part of the lunch they put out in the kitchen today.

The afternoon was really quiet and I was going to leave early to come home and work on the fireworks music, but Dan's dad said he was going to leave early, so I should just stay home tomorrow morning to work on it, instead.

I got an unfortunate call in the afternoon. Norm, the golf course's new favorite musician, called to tell me that he had made a terrible mistake and was NOT available on the night of our upcoming Social Member Dinner Party. What a shame! :(

I left work at 4:45 and headed home.

When I got home, I watched some of the news, and then Dan got home and we went to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins

When we got back, Dan took a shower and then went out to his parents' house to do some laundry. I did some random stuff online, took a shower, and then worked on the fireworks music a little bit. I think it's almost completely finished, I just have to tweak the volume levels on some of the clips. I want them to be roughly the same and not too loud that they make crackling noises!

I was really hungry before bed and the only thing I could find for a snack was Pastina! I decided to make butter stars! Always a favorite of mine. They came out really good, actually! I had a bowl and Dan had a bowl. I think the hardest thing about making it is figuring out how much pasta is appropriate for the amount of bowls you want to make! The pasta is soooo small when it's uncooked, and when its cooked, it a lot more than it looked like!

While we ate, we watched Judge Judy, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com