Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 05, 2013 - 11:14 p.m.
"under contract" or "homicidal helicopters"

Hey Journal!

So, you're probably wondering what the title of my journal tonight is all about... and before I get into the story of my day, I think I'll fill you in on a really weird story!

As I was leaving work today I got a notification from Eyewitness News on my phone saying that someone had been killed in the city by a toy helicopter. Just the way it was written was so bizarre, and I was so confused as to how this could have happened! I took a screenshot and sent it to Linda, and she replied with, "steer clear of homicidal helicopters!"

When I got home, I saw the story on the news, and this was one of their big stories of the night, and I just couldn't believe how bizarre it sounded every time they would say "a man was killed by his toy helicopter."

That was all around 5:30, and then just minutes ago, Linda texted me to say that someone who works with Dan (her Dan) had died, and she said, "Guess how he died?" I asked, and she answered, "He got killed by his toy helicopter!"

SO....It turns out that Dan was very good friends at work with this person, they texted eachother often, and played XBox together!

What are the chances that I would know someone who knew this person, AND I would be talking to Linda about it... the whole thing is so random!

So that's the helicopter story.

Back to the morning-- I got up earlier than usual because we were going to drop off my car to get inspected and then Dan dropped me off at work. I got to work a little after 8:00 which was excessively early... but it was nice at the same time. Instead of taking it easy, I decided to touch up the paint on the doors in the basement. You know... all in a day's work.

After that, I went through the dues that had come in over the night and then the day was in full swing. Bill was in today and we went over some stuff for the Safety Inspection we're going to be having on Monday. There's a man coming from our insurance company to make sure we're a safe workplace... and it's absolutely ridiculous all of the things they want us to do! It's not even possible!

Around 12:00, Dan came back and picked me up. We had to go to our lawyer's office in Huntington to sign the contract for the sale of our house! It took about 20 minutes to get there, and it was in a little house. It wasn't very clearly marked, so we weren't even sure we were in the right place!

We went in the back door and weren't sure where to go inside! We found a lady sitting in a little room and she called upstairs to our lawyer's assistant who came down and brought the contracts for us to sign. We sat in a big room with a big wooden table and lots of bookshelves. The books were so weird... I'm sure noone even touches them!

The woman, Doreen, was really nice, and we got everything signed and then headed back to work!

On the way, we passed a building that had a giant sign saying "HOUSEHOLD DISCONTERS!" It was not only a sign on the lawn, but also a giant sign on the building itself! They have the best DISCONTS in town!

On the way back, we stopped at Best Buy in Huntington to see if they had any Chromecasts in stock! They didn't, unfortunately. They said they did this morning, but they were all sold out now! I feel like this is the hardest thing to find for something I'm not even 100% sure I need. I feel like they must be losing out on so many sales by not making it available enough!

The guy there said that they had 48 in stock in Westbury, and Linda had the day off from work, so I asked her if she could swing by and pick one up for me! She did, and when she got there about 2 hours later, there were only 5 left! Woop!! At least I know I have it now!!

Dan was going to pick me up at work after he got out and we were going to pick up my car, but Dan's dad offered to take me, and we left at 4:00. The roads were empty because today was Rosh Hashanah, and the office was really quiet at work, too!

I picked up my car, which passed its inspection with flying colors! I can't believe they didn't need to do anything to it! It's a miracle!

When I got home I watched the news, and there was more on that crazy helicopter thing, and then Dan got home and we went to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 12mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

We got home and showered up, and then we went over to Kristen and Don's house at 8:00. We walked to Yogurtini and used our Buy One Get One free coupons! It's the one night when FroYo costs what it should always cost... what it may actually be worth!

We walked around and ate our Yogurt outside. It was a little chilly, but not too bad. I guess I onyl felt chilly because the yogurt was cold! Then we went into Ace Hardware and perused the goods. Kristen bought coffee filters.

We walked back to their house and then headed home. We watched The Lookout, and I liked the stories tonight. I wish Bill Weird and Cynthia McFadden did more pieces, though... because they're the weirdest ones and their stories are always the funniest.

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Tomorrow is FRIDAY!! YAY!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com