Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 07, 2013 - 12:45 a.m.
"hospital shuttle" or "houlis with linda"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

I have been sitting here for a couple of minutes now and I've been trying to figure out how to start my entry tonight. Everything I wrote sounded stupid and I felt like I couldn't write a sentence that made sense! I need to get my act together here!

I got up in the morning and got ready for work. There wasn't much traffic today which was nice and I got to work at the usual time. The morning was pretty quiet, but we have been getting lots and lots of dues payments! We're ahead of schedule compared to last year, so that's good, but we only have one week to go and I'm nervous! I really want to pass last year's record!

For lunch today I had one of the specials which was Rigatoni with Italian Sausage. There were other assorted things mixed in it, but I just got the pasta and sausage. It came with a garlic and oil on it, and it was amazing! I loved the sausage... it tasted so good!

About 30 minutes after I ate lunch, I was working on something and happened to touch my mouth. It was all oily!! I had to go to the bathroom and wash my face! What a swine I am.

The day went by pretty quickly, and I spent some time working on the website. I redesigned some parts of the Members' Website. I think that whole area of the side is due for a major overhaul, but at the same time, I don't have the time for that right now. I wanted to just get rid of a few things that look dated and make them look a little more modern!

At about 3:30, I was waiting for a member to come in to meet with me about his account and Jackie came in and was all upset because she was having some really bad pains! She asked me to take her to the hospital, so I quickly closed up the office and we headed out.

As I was walking down the hall, the member came out of the elevator, so I explained that there was an emergency and asked if we could discuss his account on Monday! I felt really bad because it was an awkward moment... but I couldn't make Jackie wait while I talked to this guy!

I went out and brought the car around behind the kitchen and then we headed off to the hospital. I wasn't sure exactly where I was going, but Jackie directed me to Good Samaritan. We got there and I dropped her off at the Emergency Room. I offered to go inside, several times, but she insisted that I should go... so I did. I didn't go back to work because it was about 4:15 now and I was so much closer to home. It would have been ridiculous.

I went home and the first thing I did was write an e-mail to the member who I totally ditched! I felt really bad, so I figured this would make up for it.

Then, I watched the news and got ready to go out to dinner. When Dan got home, he went to the gym and I took a shower. For some reason I just wasn't feeling the gym tonight.

At 8:00, we met Linda at Houlihan's in Farmingdale. She didn't want to bring the kids tonight, so she left them at home, and we had dinner! We only had about a 15 minute wait before we got seated.

We had a good time, I had a margarita... but I have to remember that I don't really like Houlihan's frozen drinks. They kinda suck! My chicken parm was good, though... my only complaint about that was that they didn't give me the usual "penis bread!"

After we finished eating, we hung around for a while and talked, and then went outside and hung out in the parking lot.

Then, we looked at something I haven't seen in a long time. Definitely not in years, possibly almost 10 years! While we were out in the parking lot, the subject of Dan and my first conversation came up and I tried to find it on my old AIM logs. I searched, but couldn't find anything under his screen name. He then reminded me that he used to use a secret screen name, which I found, and found the conversation! We looked at the first time we talked in July of 2003, and then the second time, the night we met... in December 2003! It was such a funny conversation, and I can't believe that that info was all that we knew about eachother when we met! It was so wild! I loved reading it though!

We parted ways and headed home around 11:30. Linda had picked up a Chromecast at best Buy for me yesterday so I was eager to try it out and see what it could do! When we got home, I plugged it in and set it up. It's definitely a cool concept. It works really well. The only problem I have with it is that I don't really know how practical it is. It seems like there isn't enough you can do with it. You can send YouTube videos from your phone to it, you can send tabs from your Chrome browser to it, but other than that, it lacks a lot of real reasons to use it.

For $35 it's not a bad deal, but only time will tell if they find a way to improve it and make it a little more exciting.

After that, we watched some TV.... some Judge Judy, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com