Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 04, 2013 - 11:01 p.m.
"signed contract" or "pool closing"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. When I first arrived, I took about 20 minutes to get settled in, and then I got right to work.

I don't know if I had mentioned it before, but Re's Grandmother passed away on Monday night. She had planned to come in to work on Thursday and Friday since she had off from school, but now she's not able to, of course.

I decided to get all of the money ready for the bank and there was a lot to do, so I got working on it. There were a ton of days to close, and lots of stuff to do with the Extravaganza from Sunday and all that.

We got word this afternoon that the "buyer" had sent the contract to our lawyer and that her lawyer had made some changes to it. Our lawyer had to look it over before we signed it, so we're hoping to go there during lunch tomorrow and get it signed! Gotta move this process along!

The dues payments have been coming in steadily and we beat last year's August total, and it looks like we're on track to beat September as well! Let's hope it holds out like that!

Since Re wasn't coming in this week, we also had to get all of the monthly member billing done. I solicited some help from the restaurant staff and Kelly volunteered to come work in the office for a while! She came down at 1:00 when she was done with her shift, and I showed her all of the steps to the fun and exciting membership mailings!

I think she had fun working in the office. She said it was nice to actually work at a desk, sitting down for a change! She was pretty quick, too... and got them all folded, stuffed, stamped, and sealed in about 3 hours! Record time!

I left work at 5:00 and headed home. I watched the news, and then when Dan got home we went over to his parents' house to help them to close their pool.

The pool closing was a process, much as I expected... but it did go a little smoother than I had thought it would. We did it fairly quickly, and then we had dinner.

We left at 8 and headed off to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins

When we got home, I took a shower and then got ready for bed. I also just realized that I never brought my car to be inspected, and the inspection was due by August 31st! Woops!! I really want to bring my car tomorrow because they always do those checkpoints on my way to work, so I wanna make sure I don't get caught!

On the bright side, I got a whole extra month out of the system! Next year, I won't have to get the car inspected until the end of SEPTEMBER! Amazingness!

So, the plan is that I'll get up a little early for work... Dan will drop me off at work, and then pick me up on his way home.

Alas, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com