Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 03, 2013 - 9:44 p.m.
"back to work" or "is summer officially over?"

Hey Journal!

I can't believe that tomorrow is the first day of school already for all of those school-aged kids! It's crazy! I'm kinda sad that I don't have that excitement/nervousness of the first day of school. Being sad that summer is over, but having the experience of all new teachers and seeing all of your friends every day in your classes.... The new beginning of a new school year!

Alas, for me... it all continues as usual.

I got up this morning to get ready for work and it was really rainy and gloomy outside. Usually that makes me tired and unmotivated to go to work, but today I was really energized and actually looking forward to a little storm. There was thunder and lightning, too!

I got to work at 9:00 and the morning was quiet. I went over all the stuff from Sunday, I transferred all of the payments for the Extravaganza from the Golf Shop to the Restaurant department, and then I closed out the drawer from Sunday. We wound up being only 18 cents short, and that was because we ran out of pennies for a while and I had to give nickels instead. I just took the money out of our cup, and we were all set.

The rest of the day was a little busier... we had to send out an e-mail reminder to the social members about the dinner party this weekend, and then I had a lot of dues payments come in. There were a bunch of payments in the mail, and a bunch of credit card payments as well!

For lunch I had a French Dip Panini and I also had some turkey and barley soup! This is the first time in a really long time that we've had a soup I enjoy! I used to ALWAYS have good soups, and all of a sudden... I'm not sure when it started, but we haven't had any in a while!

I left work around 4:30 because it was really one of those days, and I was so done.

I got home, watched the news, and then got ready to go to the gym.

I suppose after today the gym will be a lot more crowded when I go. With school starting, all of the high school aged people will be coming after school and right around the same time as me! Plus, there will be less to do outside as it gets colder! (I don't even want to think about that now...)

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 11mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

After the gym, I came home and watched Jeopardy! There was this really weird guy on it, and I hated him with a passion. Then I took a shower and just hung out.

Dan went over a friend from work's house and he got home around 10:00. He brought me some nuggets from Wendy's.

In other news, we heard from the lawyer today that the buyer has signed the contract and it will be delivered to our lawyer's office tomorrow. Once we get it back, we sign it, and we try to move this process along as fast as we can!

Of course, we have a trip to Disney in October... so hopefully that won't interfere with anything!

So, one last thought.... if Labor Day marks the end of summer for those returning to school... since that doesn't apply to me... I feel I should continue treating every day like a summer day until it's officially Fall!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com