Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 02, 2013 - 9:43 p.m.
"labor day"

Hey Journal!

Happy Labor Day! Nice to have the day off from work and not have to get up early.

I actually had a horrible night's sleep last night. We got to bed around midnight and we were both pretty tired. It took me a long time to fall asleep and when I did, my mind was racing with thoughts about work. It was stupid stuff that mostly had to do with the extravaganza, which was over! It made no sense. My dreams had to do with work, too. I also had a dream that one of the units where we live was a dentist's office. So random! I kept waking up every fifteen minutes or so, and I was getting really annoyed.

Then, at about 5:30am, my stomach started hurting a lot. I don't know what it was.

Finally, that all calmed down and I was able to get some good sleep until about 9:30 when Dan's Dad called to ask me a question about work.

So, I didn't get as much sleep as I would have liked, but I didn't really feel that tired all day, so it wasn't terrible.

We went over to Dan's parents' house for breakfast at 11 and we had eggs and bacon and bagels!

After that, we went to Target with Dan's mom. We perused the store and did some random shopping!

We used our Cartwheel, of course, and we saved a lot... about $2.25 today alone!

When we got home, we put our groceries away and then it was time to do my hair!! I had planned to do it last week, but we were busy, so I figured since we were off today and it was kinda crappy outside, it would be the perfect time.

It took about 20 minutes to get everything ready and then I had to wait an hour. I sat in the bathroom and watched Eyewitness News on the iPad. The time went by pretty quickly, and now that this is like the fourth time I've done it, it's gotten pretty easy!

It came out good, but as always it's suppppppper blonde at first. I like a couple of days later when just can see just a faint hint of brown underneath so I don't look like Maxwell the Pig. That's why I usually do this on a Friday... but it's okay! By this Friday it should be looking good!

After my shower, we watched World News and then last night's Breaking Bad! I was so excited when I remembered that it had been on! It was a great episode tonight... I am in suspense about how things will turn out with Jesse and I can't BELIEVE that he's working with Hank! That's crazy! Jesse always was annoying. He could never get his act together and could never deal with anything without flying out of control!

Now we're just getting ready for bed, and getting mentally prepared to go back to work tomorrow! lol I have some stuff to do to close out the Extravaganza money, and then I have to get to work with the Early Dues! Less than 15 days until the due date... so we have to make a big push to get all the money in!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com