Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 29, 2013 - 10:40 p.m.
"just a regular thursday"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and felt really tired. I just wanted to stay in bed... but I managed to get ready for work, and I had some cereal, and watched a little bit of Good Morning America to wake me up.

Today was a really nice day in the office for me because I got to get a lot of work done. Dan's dad was off today, he went upstate to set up his stuff for hunting, and so I was all by myself.

The office was quiet, and I wanted to try to get through a lot of e-mails I had been putting off and also clear off some of the papers that have been lingering on my desk.

I had to answer all of the membership e-mails that came in today, but that wasn't bad at all. I actually really enjoyed answering all of their questions.

One guy came down to join, so I got him all signed up! Woo Hoo!!

Later in the day, there was a little bit of action on the course when a member got hit by another person's golf ball! The member was playing on one hole, and a guest of a member hit a ball from a different hole, and it hit him right in the head!! Scary! His head was bleeding and swolen around the spot where the ball hit him. We had to call an ambulance, and they came and checked him out, but he didn't want to go to the hospital.

I can't believe the people who don't want to go to the hospital after and ambulance comes to check them out. If I got hit in the head with a golf ball, God forbid, I would most definitely go to the hospital and get checked out. But, that's why they say that men have shorter life expectancy than Women because they're less likely to go get things check out when it comes to their health. I, on the other hand, am the first person to go get things check out when I'm not feeling right... so I hope the statistics don't hold true for me!

Alas, for lunch... my mom brought me a pizza from Target. She called to say she was shopping there on her lunch break and wanted to know if I wanted one!

Today was a strange day at work, because weird stuff happened. There was the ball incident, and then a guy who called for Dan's dad but wouldn't tell me what it was about. He kept saying it was "personal and urgent." He was talking to the girl who works in the golf shop first, but she transferred him to me. Meanwhile, I wound up getting it out of him that he was a friend who he used to play softball with and his mother had passed away, and he wanted to ask a question about cemetery plots because he knew than Dan's dad used to work at a cemetery.

I told him I would pass the message along as soon as I spoke with him, but was all nasty, and kept saying that he couldn't wait that long! Geez! I don't know what's wrong with these people.

Then, we had a member who's been a real pain lately. Today his problem was he wanted to come in for drinks after his round in the afternoon, but we were hosting an event for the members, and the restaurant and bar would be closed to those not participating in the event. He couldn't take no for an answer, and then he was pushing Jackie to let him eat off the buffet for the party. I talked to Dan's dad about that one, too, and he said absolutely not.

I also gave the CD of the fireworks music to the technician who will be running the show on Sunday! I was very surprised because in the past the technicians have always been tough biker-like guys and the woman I met today was not that type at all! She wasn't a guy, she wasn't bikerish, and she wasn't even tough looking! She was nice, and didn't indicate that there would be any problem timing the fireworks.... so I'm keeping my fingers crossed!!

I left work at 5 and headed home. There wasn't much traffic and as soon as Dan got home from work we left for the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins

We had a little bit of an abbreviated workout because Dan had a card game to go to with some of his friends they he used to work with.

We came home, showered up, and then Dan left for the game. I watched some TV and did random stuff online.

Oh, and as far as house news goes... the contract is still not signed and we're currently trying to find a time when she can come and look in the basement under our unit! It's ridiculous because first off, there's nothing down there to see... and second... It's such a hassle to find a time when someone can open the door for her AND she's available! UGH!

Anyway, I just watched some Judge Judy and ate some watermelon, and now it's time for bed!

I'm excited for the long weekend, and hopefully the weather will hold out for the Extravaganza on Sunday! I can't deal with that crap if it rains, so I am going to believe it will not!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com