Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 30, 2013 - 11:00 p.m.
"tired" or "last minute lde preparations"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning at 8:30 and reluctantly got out of bed. I was so tired because I didn't get to sleep until really late last night because Dan was out until an ungodly hour playing poker.

I was already running late, since I usually LEAVE at 8:30..... but it was the best I could do.

I got to work and the morning was slow. I had brought my laptop with me in order to get things set up for the Extravaganza on Sunday. I figured, the less work we have to do on Sunday the better! I got everything set up, but then I ran into a little problem. The new wireless router we had purchased earlier in the year only transmits wireless N signals. My phone can pick it up, but the laptop can't! Ugh!

After a while of trying to find workarounds, I gave up and decided to use the old router we had used last year. The range on it wasn't the best, but it would be okay. I got it out, but the power cord for it wasn't working at all! It wouldn't turn on!

I went to Staples and bought a new one. It was $32, so not too bad. I brought it back, and it took a little while, but I got it all set up and ready to go! We're in business!

I'm so glad I decided to test this today, though. It would have been a disaster if this happened on Sunday morning!

Re arrived while I was working on the router. She did all of the closes and then we worked on a lot of little random projects and the day we pretty productive!

In the afternoon, I did a bunch of CPC stuff. I had received a lot of completed contracts back in the mail and I got them processed and sent to the cemetery.

Re put together Welcome Packets for the new members, and we got them ready to mail out.... and before we left for the day, Re and I went over all of the things we're going to need at our table for Sunday.

Once we were all set... we headed out at about 4:45!

I got home and watched the news and a wave of tiredness came over me. When Dan got home, we watched World News and then tried to figure out where we were going to eat dinner.

We wanted to go out, but we had nobody to go out with! We thought about going to Chili's, or Smokin' Al's, or Cheesecake Factory... but we weren't in the mood.

Finally, we decided on Boston Market! We went to the one in Commack and I got the 1/4 white with mashed potatoes and string beans. I was really in the mood for the string beans, but as it turns out, it wasn't a good choice... they were really gross!

I traded them in for corn, which I always get and like, but the corn was weird too! lol Oh well!

After that, we went to see what was going on with my mom, Grandma, and Grandpa. We hung out there for a little while, attempted to help my grandma fix her copy machine, and then looked at some old photos!

I showed Dan my old photo albums from when I was little and there were a couple of really classic pictures! I also stumbled upon a photo of Jen B from elementary school! I don't think I had seen this one... because I would have definitely shown Jen B! I took a picture of it to show her next time we see her!

While I was getting the albums out, I stumbled on three Nintendo 64 games that I was missing when I had gone through my Nintendo stuff a couple of months ago! There was Super Mario 64, Donkey Kong 64, and Bomber Man 64!! I LOVE BOMBER MAN! I was so excited! I brought it home, and I can't wait to play it!

It was always such a random game..... but my cousins and I loved playing it!

Anyway, we got home around 10:30, and now it's time for bed! We're exhausted!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com