Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 31, 2013 - 11:59 p.m.
"triplet 12th birthday"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 9:30 and we wanted to go out for breakfast! We called Kristen and Don, and we met at JT's Corner Cafe at about 10:45.

While Dan and I were waiting, we walked down the shopping center and there were two planters with fake evergreen trees in them. Around one of the them was a giant swarm of wasps that were flying inside! It was so crazy... I made sure to stay away from that. You'd think the people who own the store would realize that since it's RIGHT by their front door!

So, we had our breakfast and afterwards, Dan and I headed home to get things cleaned up because our prospective buyer was coming over later to look at the basement, and we wanted to clean up the house just in case she also wanted to come inside. We got everything looking good, and then we had to get ready to go to the Triplets' birthday party!

The party started at 2, and at about 1:45, we left and stopped at CVS on the way! We got a card and a gift card to the movie theater for each of them.

Then we headed to the party! I think the last time I was at their house was last year for their birthday party, and when I walked around into the backyard I was surprised to see that they had taken the deck down! I think it looks really nice without the deck, but I also think it looks a little smaller without it. I feel like having the deck made more defined areas of the backyard, and it feel bigger.

The whole day, Dan was playing sports with all of my cousins and my Uncles. I wasn't interested in any sports, so I just hung out by the table. Christen and I went back by the fire pit and hung out there for a while, and we started talking about a whole bunch of random things... and we were back there for a while having some really deep conversations! lol

We went back there a little later, again, and were talking some more, and I looked up at one point and saw a bunch of people looking at us... and if I could read their thoughts, it was "what are they talking about back there for so long?!"

At one point, I think they sent Eric over as a spy to see what we were saying! lol We weren't talking about anything really THAT crazy anyway.... We were just catching up on eachother's lives, since we really don't see eachother all THAT much anymore, and I don't think we had ever really talked about that kinda stuff.

Then it was time for cake and we sang Happy Birthday. The cake was really good. My Aunt said the filling was Chocolate Buttercream, and... not that I know what that is, really... but it was pretty good. It tasted like a normal chocolate cake filling to me!

Later on in the evening we toasted marshmallows on the fire and everyone came around for that. Christen and I tossed our marshmallows into the bushes, since we weren't in interested in eating them after they were cooked!

After that, Dan was in the pool with Alexandra, Eric, and Ryan... so I got my bathing suit on and went in as well. It was a little cold at first, but once I was in it was good.

I was in for a while, but then the party was winding down and we got up and got ready to leave! I dried off, got changed, and then headed we headed home.

I think we got home around 10:30, but I'm not 100% sure. It felt like it was much later since it was such a full day!

When we got home, I took a shower and then set up the Nintendo 64 to play some BomberMan! I had recently found the game and I really wanted to play it. It was cool... Dan and I played some battle levels. The battles were always the best part about the game!

Sadly, the Nintendo resets itself after about 5 minutes... I don't know if it's a problem with the power adapter or the Nintendo itself... but I'm kinda sad about that!

Then we watched Judge Judy, and now it's time for bed! I can't believe it's already here... but tomorrow is the big Extravaganza! RAIN OR SHINE.... I really hope the rain holds out!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com