Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 20, 2013 - 10:42 p.m.
"virginia wedding weekend" or "meridian polarity mixup"

Hey Journal!

Well, here we are in Arlington, Virginia at the Hampton Inn Old Town Arlington Hotel Inns and Suite and Whatever. Seriously... it's a really long hotel name, and I think most of those words are in it.

We got up this morning at 4:45 and made our final preparations! We left the house at 5:25 and we were on our way. We made excellent time getting past the city, and I used Waze to guide us. Normally, we would have taken the Verrazano Bridge, but Waze said that the Throgs Neck would be faster, and so we gave it a shot. Along the way, we had spoken to Dan's parents who were also heading here, and they were about 2 miles ahead of us. After we split and went our separate ways, we came out about 20 miles ahead of them! So, not only was our route faster, but it was also cheaper!

We didn't hit any traffic at all on the way and we continued to make excellent time. When we got to Maryland, we decided to stop for some breakfast. I think it was around 8:00.

We stopped at the Cracker Barrell in Elkton, MD. I got the Momma's Breakfast, and this time I got turkey sausage instead of whatever I had gotten last time. It was really good! In fact, I think the Turkey Sausage was the best part of the meal! Dan got the same exact thing as me.

We arrived at the hotel around 11:30 and we checked in. A woman named Hilda, who was very very nice, got us all set. She told us that because we had arrived earlier than expected, she didn't have the rooms she had planned ready, so we could get a room, but it wouldn't be near everyone else. Not a problem. We got checked in and headed to our room.

Everything was good, and we headed to the gym! We wanted to get in our workout!

Away from Home Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 13 mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
1 miles on the EBike in 5mins

I watched The View while I was on the treadmill. It felt good to get the day going with some exercise and I felt like I had more energy afterwards.

We came back to the room and got ready to shower up but were surprised to find that the WATER wasn't working! It was working fine before the gym, but not anymore. Dan went to the front desk and Hilda apologized. She said there were "renovations" and that the water would be off for 2 hours. She gave us a key to another room on the 4th floor, and we went up there to take our shower! hahah

Then we hurried back to our room, got changed, and then met everyone in the lobby to go over to DAn's cousin Alana's house.

Alana is in the process of converting to an all-out Jew. Today was a Jewish holiday, and she wasn't allowed to turn any lights on or off, so there was tape over the light switches to prevent a mishap.

I was under the impression, as was Dan, that we were going over to have lunch. There must have been some sort of miscommunication, however, because it was technically LUNCH, but it was also a religious traditional meal observance thing.

The food was ... not to my liking, and was generally unusual. There were beans, and noodles with peanut butter, and hummus salad, and dinner rolls. It started with wine/grape juice, and all I wound up eating was 3 dinner rolls with water.

Afterwards, she showed us how she does her "energy healing" and she examined Dan. Dan was found to have his polarity reversed. I confirmed, I knew it all along. Never to fear... it could be fixed. She fixed his "grounding" but rubbing a stainless steel spoon on the bottom of his feet and then dangled a magnet above his head to make things right.

Next, I volunteered myself. I wanted to see if anything was wrong with me, after all. It turns out that the energy in my meridian was reversed. I was feeling tired when I was walking forward and felt more energized when walking backwards. Not to fear... a few taps to the front of my chest, and my meridian was realigned and I was in tip top shape.

Our parking meter ran out of time at 3:30, so we couldn't hang around too long. We had a little cake for dessert and then got on the road and back to the hotel.

On the way, we stopped at Target because I needed underwear. Yes, I picked out a bunch of pairs of underwear and completely forgot to pack them! So, we ran in, I got the underwear and Dan got some water and soups.

Since I didn't eat much, when we got back to the hotel I heated up my soup in the microwave and then Dan and I hung out until it was time to go to the Cocktail Party things evering.

We met at 5:30 in the hotel lobby and we all drove together to Dan's Uncle's house. The part started at 5, but we didn't arrive until about 6. There were a lot of cars in the driveway so we had to park a little ways down the street and walk.

It was basically a mingling event, and we all know I'm no good at mingling. I said Hi to some people, and then I noticed Brian and Jessica sitting outside in the screened-in porch area. I went out and sat with them, and it was soooooooo nice out! It was a perfect evening and it was so nice to be inside with no bugs around!

The screened in area was so cool because it wasn't like a sunroom... it was literally like being outside with only screen around you. Later, Dan's Uncle came out and he told us that they put screen under the flooring, too, so the bugs can't get in at all!

I'd definitely like to have something like that when we get a house. I'll keep that on our to-do list!

The appetizers they had out were cold, so I didn't eat any of them, but we weren't there too long, so it wasn't a problem.

We came back home around 8:45 and everyone went their separate ways. We were all pretty tired from having gotten up so early. Dan and I went to Wendy's and got some food. It was good, but surprisingly the items that are only .99 by us cost 1.39 here! What the heck!?

Anyway, we got back to the hotel, ate, and now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com