Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 15, 2013 - 10:45 p.m.
"a house with no basement?" or "only two breaking bads left"

Hey Journal!

We got up relatively early today to get a start to our day! We got up around 9:30 and watched a little bit of the news, and then ThisWeek. I had eggs for breakfast, and today I used butter in the pan instead of cooking spray! What a great decision. The eggs actually tasted normal for once! Woop!

With my birthday coming up soon... we figured we should make and send out the Facebook invite we've been talking about doing for a few days! We invited everyone, and we have six confirmed guests so far... but that includes us... lol Hopefully some more people will be able to come!

We went to the gym around 12:30 and it was pretty empty this morning. There was this crazy woman who works there vacuuming the whole time, and she is SO weird. She vacuums the machines WHILE PEOPLE ARE ON THEM! So, I'm doing my thing, and all of a sudden she's in front of me vacuuming the treadmill! She moved on to the next machine, and I had forgotten about her until, all of a sudden, she does a sneak attack from behind and I see her pole creeping up next to me again!

So strange!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
1.5 miles on the Treadmill in 25mins

When we got back from the gym we got showered up and then we got ready to go see some open houses. We had picked out seven houses to see, but really only one of them was semi-serious. We knew we wouldn't buy any of the others, and the one we were very very loosely considering had no basement and was right behind St. Patrick's.

The first house we went to turned out NOT to be having an open house today, so that was a bust right from the start. Then, we went to the St. Patrick's one. We arrived and realized that NONE of the houses in that development had basements. (I looked at all of the foundations, and none had windows for a basement!) My Grandma thinks it may have something to do with the water table in that area. Now, I really want a basement because I even if it's not finished, I think it's really important to have that extra space and the potential to finish it at some point.

As we pulled up, we saw that a game was going on at St. Patrick's, and I was glad because I wanted to see just how noisy it would be. As we walked up to the house you could hear screaming kids, whistles blowing, and clapping! I was already SURE this was a bad idea. The house was really nice inside. The only complaint I had was that the kitchen cabinets were ugly, but that wouldn't have stopped me from buying the house. The lack of basement was a problem and then we went outside to the yard and REALLY got an earful of the kids playing.

The real estate agent who was there told us, "it's so quiet during the week... they only do this on the weekends!" I thought, "Great! Well I work all week... and the weekends are EXACTLY when I would be home!" Imagine.. not being able to open our windows because we have all sorts of craziness going on back there! I could not deal!

We left that one, and went on to the next one. One by one, Dan found a reason not to bother, so we never actually saw any other houses!

When we got home, we just stopped quickly to get a coupon, and then we headed to Red Lobster for a late lunch. We just missed the lunch menu which ended at 3.... we got there at 3:30. We did, however, have a $4 off coupon.

I got my double pork chop and it was really good today! I think most times we go there it's good! I love it. The mashed potatoes were good, too... and I got a baked potato instead of a salad.

When we were done eating we went to Price Club and ordered a cake for my birthday celebration which will be happening on Friday the 27th! We never plan ahead for birthdays and always run to get the cake on the way home from dinner! It's such a mess! This time, we figured we'd get a nice cake and plan it out! The cake was only about $17 and has a really cool dinosaur on it. I'm very excited for it, actually! lol

On the paper, it said the vanilla cake only came with vanilla icing, and the chocolate cake came with chocolate icing! There was noone around to ask, so I texted Re who asked her mom. Her mom said we could just cross it out and write in what we wanted. So we did! :)

We picked up milk while we were there and then headed home. I did some things for work online, including sending out an e-mail to let the members know it was the FINAL call for early dues! I figured I could drum up some last minute payments and stop people from calling tomorrow to say they had forgotten!

Then we watched some TV, hung out around the house, and at 9:00... it was time for Breaking Bad!

After last week's episode, I had no idea what to even expect! I was a little thrown off by the beginning of the episode... I expected it to pick right up where it left one, and then the flashback got me out of the moment a little. It was a crazy episode from start to finish... I can't believe it's at the point that it's at now! If only Skyler hadn't told Flynn the truth, and if only Walt had called Skyler first. I also wished he had better explained to them HOW Hank died. I also can't believe those guys just TOOK all the money and left! What the heck!? Why did they just get away with stealing all (most) of Walt's money barrels!?

I like how Walt protected Skyler by saying that stuff to her on the phone, but NOW... where does it go from here?! He got in the red van and drove off, and we know from the two flash forward clips that he has a "new identity" and that he goes back to the house... so WHAT will happen and how do we get to that point!?

Only two episodes left!

Now it's time for bed! Back to work tomorrow and HOPEFULLY the start of a peaceful off season at work. Watch...now that I said that, it'll be insane tomorrow... but let's hope not.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com