Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 24, 2013 - 10:30 p.m.
"a new car battery"

Hey Journal!

Well, my car is fixed. That's the good news, and it was just the battery. Batteries are expensive, but still... at least it wasn't anything really involved.

I got up at 8:45 and I was happy to be able to get an extra house of sleep! In some ways, having to be picked up by Dan's Dad isn't too much of an inconvenience because it means I get to go to work later than usual! I got up, got ready for work, and then got picked up at 9:30.

On the way, Dan's dad wanted to stop at Dick's Sporting Goods to get his arrows that he bought for hunting cut to the right size. Again, no problem for me!

When I got to work, I had a lot of random stuff to do. Today was really busy for me even though I can't really pinpoint what I did all day! There were a bunch of little things that took up a lot of time. The day flew by!

In the afternoon, I got a call from PepBoys telling me that my car was ready to be picked up and that it had turned out to be just the battery. Dan's Dad offered to take me to pick up my car, but since he would have to go out of his way a little, he suggested that we leave a little early.

We left at 4:30, and headed there. We got there around 5:15, and I went inside to pick up the car. I had a coupon for $20 off a battery purchase but they weren't able to apply it because I wasn't just buying the battery... it was part of a service visit. It's a little bit of a stupid distinction, but at the same time, I kinda get it. Meanwhile, it came to about $117.00. That was just for the battery.... they didn't charge anything for labor.

I got home around 5:40, came inside, and got ready for the gym. In our ongoing fight with Cablevision, they have disconnected our internet and so we're currently going without it.

I wasn't really sure that I wanted to go to the gym today because I feel like this week has been so hectic already and it's only Tuesday! I want to have a nice, relaxing birthday week. I want things to slow down so I can enjoy it and look forward to Friday night! Hopefully now that everything is done with the car, and since Dan will be back tonight, maybe things will calm down.

Anyway, despite my uncertainty about going to the gym, I was glad I went. I had to change things up a little since I got there just at 6:30 and Zsa Zsa waits for noone.

Gym Report:
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins
50 Crunches at 50lbs

I just had a horrible feeling that I left my car keys at the gym, but then I realized that that was a stupid feeling because if I had left my car keys in the locker at the gym, how would I have gotten home!?

Anyway, I got home, took a shower, and then did some random stuff. It's getting late now, but I figure I'll stay up until Dan gets home. His flight is supposed to land around 11:30, so he should be home by 12.

Now I am going to go try to straighten things up for our big party on Friday! Yikes!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com