Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 25, 2013 - 10:46 p.m.
"stressed out" or "birthday approaching"

Hey Journal!

So, my birthday is approaching... and this isn't any ordinary birthday... it's my 30th Birthday! That's pretty scary to think about... I mean, I really don't feel like I'm 30, and the 20s just have such a more cool sound to them! I feel like I will instantly be knocked down the ladder of relevance by turning 30! What a whirlwind.

I can't believe it... where did all the time go? I have no idea! It feels like just yesterday I turned 20... and thanks to my journal, I can look back and remember how I felt on that day! My exact quote was "I can't believe I'm 20! It's so old!" I totally remember feeling like I was ridiculously old then, and now... I feel it even more! It's weird because my 20s were so amazing and I really don't feel like they will end just because I'm turning 30, but then I think there's something weird happening that magically makes you less exciting! I commit myself to not letting that happen!

Anyway, a week or two ago, I was thinking that it would be really nice to have a stress free week leading up to my birthday. I figured it would be, especially considering all the dues were over at work, and things should be calming down for the fall. Unfortunately, work has been busier than I expected lately and that's not the main thing... planning two birthday parties for myself has been a really big deal.

They aren't even really that complicated of events! First is my birthday dinner with friends on Friday! Just deciding what I wanted to do, and getting decoration and stuff has been too much because of all the other crazy things going on. First, going to Virginia, then my car battery, stop the madness! Then, the family party on Saturday is a really wild one, too! You'd think there wouldn't be much to do there, either, but first I had to smooth over the idea of the party with my Grandma. Not an easy task, especially when my mom created a whole insane things about it with her. Then deciding on the food was is currently the biggest deal in the world. Ugh!

Anyway, this morning I got up at the usual time and got ready for work. Dan had already left... he left around 6:00 to head to New Jersey for work! It's ridiculous... In the past week he's been to Virginia twice and now New Jersey! Craziness!

I got to work at 9 and the morning was calm. Nothing new going on. I have a lot of piles of things to do and I don't know what I want to do first, and I don't know what I'm in the mood to do, so it all just becomes a big jumble of crazy!

I had to finalize the payroll, approve it, and then when Steve came in he wanted to talk to Dan's Dad and me about Kyle. Kyle is... just Kyle. There's nothing else that can be said.

I had to deal with problems from the guy who had his outing on Monday and was trying to swindle the people who paid for the outing out of their refund (because they overpaid.) Then, I had to deal with this insane woman who held a golf outing in June and still hasn't paid for it. She keeps giving us credit cards to charge the balance but has yet to produce one that works.

I left work at 5 and headed home. I had some cereal and then Dan watched Breaking Bad while I went to the gym. Dan said he was too tired to go to the gym, but he has fallen off the wagon again and I'm afraid he won't get back on schedule!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14 mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins

When I got back home we went to the party store to get some supplies for the big event on Friday! Then we came home, and I got showered up.

Dan went out to get some pizza and we watched the premiere of The Middle! After that, we cleaned up around the house and got things as ready as we could for Friday.

Before bed... Well...let me start at the beginning... Recently, I've noticed that my retainer has been getting a few cracks in it. It's a few years old, so I'm not surprised since I use it every day! I found out that my orthodontist would charge $375 to make me a new set of retainers! How ridiculous is that!?

So, I went online and found a company that does it all by mail! They send you the trays, they send you the material, and you take your own impression! I was really excited to give it a try, and they say that if you mess up, they will gladly send you new materials for free! What could go wrong!?

I got the kit the other day, and before bed tonight we gave it a go. It was super easy to mix the stuff, put in the tray, and then bit down! I've had it done a dozen times at the orthodontist so I pretty much know how it goes. I was a LITTLE worried that I didn't get a great impression of my back teeth, but I have a feeling you can't go by what it looks like!

Tomorrow I'm going to drop the trays in the mail and send them back. Then I just have to wait and see how they come out! It's good to know if they don't come out well I can just try again.... but hopefully it will all be good!

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com