Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 23, 2013 - 11:23 p.m.
"drama" or "car battery"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the normal time and despite having gotten to bed a little later than usual last night, and despite the long weekend in Virginia, I actually managed to get out of the house earlier than usual! I was really proud of that!

I said goodbye to Dan because he left to go BACK to Virginia for work this morning and then I headed out to my car.

Unfortunately, my good luck had run out early! My car wouldn't start at all! When I turned the key, all of the lights came on and the car made the usual beeping noise but the engine wouldn't start. Instead, it made a loud click-click-click sound! UGH!

I tried a few times and then I came back inside. Dan was just getting out of bed and getting ready to go to the gym. He took me to work, instead.

I still managed to get to work on time. Today was pretty quiet and I was able to get a lot done. There was a ton of mail from over the weekend, but other than that, not much going on.

I spent the morning on the phone with my mom because she had started something with my Grandma and we weren't sure if we were still going to have my birthday party on Saturday! Never fear, though, it all worked out, and the party is still on.

I told Steve about my vacation in a couple of weeks and he was all for it. He said, "Oh, good!"

In the afternoon, I went to Price Club with Dan's mom. Actually, she had to bring some vacuum cleaners to be fixed for the restaurant and I needed to go to Price Club to see if they had a battery for my car. On the way, we stopped to drop off a FedEx that I had to send to our insurance company and then we dropped off the vacuums. The lady there wasn't too friendly... I guess her job sucks! HAHAH I'm so funny! (But seriously... she wasn't friendly.)

We got to Price Club and went to their car battery section. Sadly, they didn't have the one for my car. I looked up the model number in the book they had there, but there were none in stock. Later, when we got back to work, I called and asked if they had any in stock at the one in Commack. They said no, and said they didn't have any in any Costco on Long Island!

Before we left, however, we perused the free sample selection. Dan's mom had salsa, ravioli, and noodles! I tried a little of the noodles and just before we left, they had a sample of the Cinnamon Sugar Belvitas. I always have gotten the plain and didn't think I would like Cinnamon Sugar, but I had some, and I really did like it. I still don't understand why they ONLY sell the Cinnamon Sugar ones and none of the other varieties at Price Club, but whatever... it turns out I like these, so I got a box.

We got back to work and the rest of the day went by really quickly. Dan's Dad took me home at 5:00 and we had to drop off Dan's brother at his apartment first.

Once I got home, my mom came over, and we called AAA. The tow truck guy came and tried to jump my car, but it didn't work. I don't know why... but we wound up having to have it towed. We had it brought to PepBoys which was exactly 4 miles away. We only had to pay for 1 mile, so it came to $4.90.

They said they might not be able to get to the car tonight, so I went home and figured I would just give up on it for today!

I watched last night's Breaking Bad and I have to say I was kinda bored by it. I mean, I love the show, and I don't think this episode was BAD but I don't think it was all that great or exciting, either! Nothing much happened, so I felt like it was kind of a letdown. However, it did serve a purpose in filling in what happened between where we left off last week and the scene where he's in the Denny's back in Albuquerque. Meanwhile, the big question still remains... why was he going back to kill!? Also, after he called the school and spoke to his song, he obviously decided to turn himself in. He called the DEA and then sat at the bar. Then, after watching his friends on TV trying to distance themselves from him...he decided to head back for some reason. I'm not quite sure why he decided that... but I guess we just have to wait till next week!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Dan's dad is going to drive me to work in the morning since I obviously still don't have a car! Ugh! What a mess!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com