Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 09, 2013 - 10:34 p.m.
"safety first"

Hey Journal!

Today, when it was time to get up, I was extremely exhausted. We did get to bed a little later than usual last night, but I was even more tired than I should have been!

I also had terrible luck on my drive to work. I got to my car and had to sit for about 5 minutes because the garbage truck was here emptying our dumpsters. I couldn't get out of the parking lot! Finally, I was on the road, and I got stopped for almost every light on 347! Then, I got on the Northern State, and the traffic was horrendous!

As I headed down Straight Path, I hit even more lights, and then I got stuck behind a slow moving truck! Things really were difficult this morning!

I got to work and the restaurant was a nightmare. We were supposed to have a safety inspector from our insurance agency coming to make sure that we follow all kinds of safety practices.... and the restaurant was supposed to be a model of excellence... but it was a complete mess! Chairs were all blocking the hallways, junk was all over the place. I was so pissed because Jackie KNEW we had an inspection today!

As it turns out, we waited and waited, and the man never came. Bill e-mailed him, and he FINALLY wrote back around 4:00 to say that he didn't realize he had confirmed for today! Ugh! All that safety for nothing!

But let me rewind... We got a lot of dues in today and Steve came in! He wasn't expected to be back until tomorrow, but he made a surprise appearance. He was outside on the golf course most of the day with Kyle... and that was because Kyle is a total mess. We've been getting complaints about course conditions, and he's just not getting it. He doesn't know how to listen to his bosses, how to do what they say, and how to schedule his responsibilities properly. He is his own worst enemy.

Around 2:30, I went out because I needed to pick up new toner for our copy machine. I ordered it about two weeks ago but I haven't been motivated to go pick it up! I was kinda hungry, so my first stop was Wendy's. I got myself a chicken sandwich and some nuggets. I ate them in my car, and then I went to the gas station to fill up.

Finally, I got the toner. The lady at the copy machine place was in an extremely good mood today... not to say that she isn't usually friendly... but today she was over the top! It was wild.

When I got back, I had a call from the lady who works at the flagpole place, and she said that the guys would be there to fix it tomorrow. (It's been leaning lately, and we don't want it to topple over or anything like that!)

This is the last week for early dues payments so I'm getting ready with my barrage of emails! Tomorrow I'm sending out a general message, and then on Thursday will be targeted message to the people who paid last year, and didn't this year! Hopefully we can beat last year's numbers. We're off to a great start, but I'm worried because they were pretty high last year!

I left at 5:00 and headed home. I got home at 5:30 and got ready to go to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

I weighed myself at work this morning and I had gained a pound! I haven't been going to the gym as regularly as I used to, so I really have to make a point of going each day!

When we got home, I took a shower and then we had pizza for dinner. While we ate, we watched the end of Talking Bad. I like that show because it's cool to hear the actors and other famous people talk about the show... but I really really hate the "preview" of the next episode that the creator of the show gives each week. It's the most ridiculous, pointless thing! His descriptions give you not even the slightest hint into what's to come. It's such a waste of time.

After that, we got ready for bed, and the night flew by!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com