Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 10, 2013 - 10:23 p.m.
"it must be dues season"

Hey Journal!

Last night I had such a hard time falling asleep. As soon as I got into bed, I could feel that it was going to be one of those nights! I knew it! Sure enough, I couldn't get comfortable, I felt wide awake (even though I was just exhausted before I got into bed), and I just couldn't fall asleep.

Eventually, I did... but I kept waking up throughout the night, and I think I had some weird dreams... although I can't remember any of them right now!

When it was time to get up for work I was so upset because I felt like I was FINALLY getting some good sleep.

Traffic was ridiculous today on the Northern State... just like it was yesterday! Today I decided to divert to the Sagtikos and then Southern, and there was no traffic at all that way.

Work today was INSANE. It was non-stop from the minute I got there until the minute I left. I had to get the payroll stuff ready to be submitted, I had to send out an e-mail to the members who haven't paid their dues yet, I had to send an e-mail to the prospective members to remind them about our 2014 specials, and I had a ton of calls about dues and stuff.

In the afternoon, the man came to fix our flag pole. He climbed it with a strap! It looked very... wild! The top portion was leaning over and he is going to be welding a steel rod inside it to keep it in place. I really have no idea exactly what he's doing.... the woman on the phone explained it all to me, but I can't remember it now!

For lunch, my mom went to Chipotle and got me some steak and rice! Mmm! It was really good... I had been craving some Chipotle lately, too!

There is so much to do in the office and so little time to get it all done! Re hasn't been for over a week and there's a lot of stuff piling up for her, also! I can't even find the time to do it because it's so busy for me. I'm going to try to get Kelly to come in on Thursday!

I left a little before 5 and headed to the bank. I had to drop something off for Steve before heading home.

When I got home, I watched the news and did some things for work on the computer.

When Dan got home, we got ready for the gym and headed there around 6:05.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 11mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

I felt like it was a good day at the gym today.... I did all my usual stuff, and I pushed myself a little harder on the treadmill. It's been easier lately, though, and I think it's because the humidity is going down as the weather is getting more fall-like. Tomorrow's supposed to be more Summerish, though... so I can't say what will happen!

When we got home, I took a shower, and we had some leftover pizza for dinner. Dan watched some TV and I had things to do for work. I had to update our Google AdWords account. I feel like I can just concentrate so much better at home because there's nobody coming in and out and talking to me, or phones ringing, or other distractions.

At 9:00, we watched the ABC News Special Report.... the Presidential Address about Syria. I did some random stuff around the house, and then we watched some of the coverage about the NYC Mayoral Primary.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com