Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 11, 2013 - 10:45 p.m.
"shoprite ripoff" or "the dues floodgates"

Hey Journal!

I feel like I've said this about four or five times this year so far, but today felt like the busiest and most intense day at work all year. And well, if it wasn't the busiest, it was definitely in the top five, then!

When I got to work, nothing too crazy was going on, but the dues payments and dues calls were out of control!

As the day went on, I saw how much was coming in, so I was hoping to beat our record for the month-to-date. We totally blew it away. We're way ahead of last year, but now I don't know if we will get less the next three days or if we'll hold steady and beat September's record! Only time will tell!

As crazy as it was today, I hope it's just like that tomorrow! Keep it coming!

The only problem with this is that I can't get anything else done properly. I have so much work to do and it's all on hold because of the dues. To make matters worse, Re's jobs are piling up and it's getting to the point where I am going to have to do some of it. I am holding off as long as I can, but I may have to pay some bills tomorrow. Ugh!

I had lunch at 4:00 and I got some grilled chicken.

I left at 5, and arrived here around 5:30. I cleaned up around the house because tomorrow a guy is coming, sent by the buyer's bank, to appraise our house. We didn't have to clean up as if it were an open house, but the guy needs to come and take measurements and make sure everything is good before the bank loans her the money to buy it.

We went to the gym a little earlier than usual, and I love that because it gives me so much time before World News starts. Then, when World News starts, I feel like I'm way ahead of schedule!

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 16mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

When we got home, I took a shower. After I dried off, we went to Panera for dinner. Dan was really really looking forward to the Autumn Squash soup and sadly, they didn't have any. The girl at the counter was kinda blah about it, and said they didn't have it yet. Meanwhile... why would they put it on their website as a "soup of the day!?"

I was hoping for Cream of Chicken and Wild Rice, but they didn't have it... though it didn't say they did on the website, so I knew that going in. I got the chicken noodle soup and a half turkey sandwich.

When I got home later, I took the Panera survey online and they asked if we'd like to talk to someone about the things that made us "dissatisfied" with our visit, so Dan said yes, and hopefully they'll give him a call about it!

After Panera, we took a walk down to ShopRite to get some provisions. We needed some drinks and Dan wanted to get bread. We walked to the cold drink area and the Minute Maid Fruit Punch was 2.29! I WAS APPALLED! It's 1.02 at Target!

They really bank on people being too stupid, or in too much of a rush, to realize that they're ripping people off left and right. They also had the bread for 2.59 compared to Target's 2.29. You also have to keep in mind that we get an EXTRA 5% off with our Target card, so that only makes ShopRite more of a ripoff!

Because I was pissed at that in general, we decided to just go to Target. I'm glad we did because I was able to stock up on some other things we needed. I love leaving Target and feeling like I got a good price on everything.

While we were there, I also picked up a microwave for the office at work. As you may know, ours was rudely stolen from us. I was tricked into giving it up. It was back in the Spring and Jackie made it sound like the microwave in the kitchen needed to be replaced. I told her she could take mine, and then it was gone forever. Oh well. The one I got was regularly 74.99 on sale for 49.99! (Minus 5%, of course!) Score!

The cashier we got tonight was really nice. I don't think I've ever seen her there before, but she talked to us while she was ruining our stuff up and she was really friendly and fun. I will try to go to her line if I see her again! I almost forgot to show my Cartwheel, and something she said reminded me of it, so I'm happy about that, too!

Anyway, we got home around 9:45 and now I'm just getting ready for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com