Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 08, 2013 - 11:01 p.m.
"nesconset day"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up around 9:30 and Dan and I watched a little TV before getting out of the house.

We got out around 10:30 and went to Target in Setauket. We returned our bottles, bought some cereal, and then we went to Price Club.

We needed to get water because we've been out of it for over a week. We've had no bottles and no jugs for the refrigerator! It's been a really dry week, and we've been drinking tap water as little as possible, because, for some reason, over the past 15 years, everyone has become scared of it, even though I used to drink it all the time!

While we were walking around "The Club," we saw Kristen's boss, Gil. He recognized us at first, and I didn't even realize it was him! When we first had walked in, Dan saw someone that he knew, and Dan said he was hoping NOT to run into this guy while we were shopping. So I figured it was him when he waved... and then a second later I realized who it was.

He said Hello, and we talked for about 1 minute, and then continued on our way to the water room!

After that, we came home and someone was parked in Dan's parking spot! There was an open house going on at another unit, so Dan went over and asked if anyone knew whose car it was! As it turns out, it was someone who was visiting their open house. I'm sure Dan was nice about it, though!

After we brought in our stuff from the store, we went back out to go see some open houses. We found a couple of places online that we thought we'd give a look... even though they weren't 100% what we were looking for. As it turned out, the first one wasn't having an open house until 2. We passed by around 12:15, and the owners were outside cleaning up. They looked like real... messes, and as we drove around the house, we really didn't like the location. It was way too close to 347, and you could hear cars whizzing by.

Next, we went to one that was on a court. It was a nice house, but it was a split level, so we weren't really too interested in that! As we drove up the street, it looked really junky, and we decided that wasn't our style. As we approached the house, the agent was sitting outside on the front steps on his cell phone... and we were a little turned off.. so we just left. I know it wasn't the right house.

So now, here's where we stand. We've checked out all of the houses on MLSLI that we were remotely interested in. The two really good ones are no longer on the market, and all the others are crap. The game now is to wait and check out new properties that come up. I set up an e-mail alert, so I should be notified if anything the fits our criteria comes us for sale, and hopefully it won't be TOO long!

Next we went to Nesconset Day! I had forgotten that today was Nesconset Day, but when we got to the road block, I remembered. We parked on Mayfair and walked. It was pretty much the same as every other year, and it was kinda a little depressing. There are all these people selling random junk that nobody really needs, and then the people that the day attracts! WOW! They are something else! There's creepy, gross men and weird, trashy women. I don't know... It's just the worst of society.

So, there may have been some normal looking people there, but they were far outnumbered by the weird and skeevy.

Once we were done with that, Dan dropped me off to help my Grandma take pictures off of her camera. She wasn't home, but my mom was. We looked at houses online, and then I took the pictures off and ordered some of them on Snapfish for her. She only wanted 7 pics and it totaled 2.04. The shipping was the biggest part of the price, but it's still not bad.

I was a little hungry, so my mom and I went to Little Vincents. They don't accept credit cards, so luckily I had a 20 with me.

We came home and I hung out there for a little while longer, and then my mom brought me back.

Dan was watching some TV and I fell asleep on the couch because it was completely boring.

Dan went to the gym, but I wasn't able to because I was still really tired and when I woke up, my stomach was bothering me.

At 6:40, we went to Re's Grandmother's wake. I looked up the address of the Funeral Home on Google and it was completely wrong. The pin was on the same street, but really far down, nowhere near where the place was!

We tried to call them, but the phone number was busy! Ugh! So, we made our way down the road, and eventually we did find the place!

Lau and JC were there when we arrived. We said hello to everyone, and then it was time for the services to start. A man from her church got up and spoke, and then another man got up and sang. The singing was wild. At first, I don't know what it was... probably just because I wasn't expecting it, but I was trying my hardest not to laugh. I was doing good, but then he hit a crazy high note and I lost it. I tried to cover my mouth and then my face, and later, Lau told me she thought I was crying hysterically! I guess that was good news, because I didn't want anyone to think I was laughing!

After that, Erin got up and read something she had written about her Grandmother years ago, and then the church man read something that Re and her mom had prepared.

When the service was over, Dan and I looked at all of the pictures and talked to Re and her mom a little, and then we left around 8:15.

We got home, I took a shower, and then we watched tonight's Breaking Bad!

OMG! What even was that!?!?!? I can't believe that Walt fell for the money stunt and led them out to the desert! I feel like Jesse is Walt's weakness in that Walt didn't THINK this through! He got all caught up in it and raced out to the desert! Meanwhile, how did Walt FIND the location without the coordinates from his Lotto Ticket and a GPS. They made it seem like he went to some super secret location that he'd never be able to find again!

Meanwhile, at the end, when the other guys show up...... I mean, it's really not Walt's fault.. he told them not to come! So, in that way, Walt gets yet another pass on causing this. I do, however, want to know how with ALL those crazy weapons, they didn't hit Hank or the other guy instantly!

Well... to be continued next week! Ahhh!

Alas, it's getting late now and I have to get to bed! The golf course is closed tomorrow so that should be nice. In the afternoon an insurance representative is coming to assess our safety practices... so we'll see how that goes!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com