Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 18, 2013 - 10:57 p.m.
"iOS7" or "mental health day"

Hey Journal!

Today I took off from work to have a day to unwind and kinda reset myself from all of the craziness that's been going on lately. I got up around 9:30, but I wasn't really fully sleeping. I actually woke up around 9 and then had trouble getting back to sleep.

Unfortunately, I had a little bit of a rough start with my day of decompressing from work. I actually worked from about 9:30 to 11:30. UGH! There were just so many things going on! I had to send an e-mail to Karen, so when I logged into my mail, I saw a bunch of other things I wanted to get taken care of. I finished them around 11, and just as I was about to go out for the day, I got a call from Google.

They were calling because they wanted to go over some changes to AdWords and how they would effect our account. I talked to her for about 20 minutes or so, so we decided on some changes to make. Apparently, our remarketing list hasn't been effectively targeting the people we've been trying to remarket to because it is also used in conjunction with keywords... SO... it has to match the keyword AND the remarketing list... and so it's not really doing what I want.

We're going to split the campaign into two different campaigns and hopefully we can get more out of it!

Finally, I was finished with work for the day. I watched the end of the Price is Right and then got ready to go to Target!

Target was nice and quiet today. You know, I realized even more today that the world is such a peaceful place on weekday days! Things are quiet, they move slowly... it's really amazing. It makes me wish I could be off every day and enjoy the world a little more.

At Target, I stocked up on some cereal, soup, and other things we needed. I cleaned up the back seat of my car a little, and while I was doing that, I found some checks that had to be deposited into the bank!

On the way home, I stopped at the bank, deposited the checks, and then went to get a lotto ticket for tonight's big 400 million dollar PowerBall drawing!

Next, I stopped at Wendy's, got something to eat for lunch, and then got home around 2:30. I watched a little more TV, had my food, and then went to the gym.

I got there a couple of minutes after 3:00 and I was really surprised that there weren't more people there. It was really empty. I figured there would be a bunch of high schoolers there since school gets out around 2ish! I guess they all have to wait until someone can come home and drive them to the gym! lol

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15 mins
2 miles on the EBike in 8mins

I got home, took a shower, and then updated Dan's iPad! In case you didn't know... iOS 7 was released today! It took over an hour for it to download, and then a REALLY long time to update. I am a little bit afraid of it, so I didn't update my phone yet! I'm scared!

I'm gonna do Dan's phone first and see how I feel about it. I know I have to do it eventually... but I need a little more time! I need time to say goodbye to iOS 6.1.4.

After my mom got out of work, she came here and then we went to Boston Market for dinner.

We had to wait for about fifteen minutes because they didn't seem to have enough chicken ready! When it was finally ready, we ate, and the mashed potatoes were sooooooo hot! They were good, but also tasted a little different than usual.

When we were done eating we went to Bottle Bargains to get some rum for my birthday party and then my mom dropped me off back at home.

I watched some TV and got ready for bed... Dan was still out. He was at a goodbye party from someone he works with who was going back to Japan. He got home around 9:30 and then went to the gym. I finished up getting ready for bed and then watched some Judge Judy and ate Spaghetti-Os!

Now it's time for bed! It was really nice to have the day off, and tomorrow I know will be a pretty busy day because I have a ton of things to get ready before we leave to go to Virginia for Dan's cousin's wedding on Friday!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com