Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 14, 2013 - 12:25 a.m.
"next week should be much calmer"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!!

Work today was pretty busy as the dues came to an end! We wound up beating our 1-day record today, and that totally shocked me! Dues have even been coming in like crazy on the website! They still have two more days to go, so hopefully we'll get even more!

My whole day at work revolved around the dues. People coming in to pay, people paying online, and people calling with questions. It was intense.... until 4pm! At 4, it completely stopped. Nobody called, paid, or came down to the office. It was really weird... I guess they were all looking forward to the weekend at that point!

Since I had some down time, I looked down at my keychain and noticed it was pretty dirty. It's a lanyard I had gotten from BBC Broadcasting House and I like it. I think it's almost two years old, so I figured it was time for a wash!

I went down the hallway to the laundry room and wrapped it around the agitator in the washing machine. I turned it on, and set the load size to Small. The machine filled up WAY more than was appropriate for a lanyard! lol

As the suds covered it, I could already see the brownness coming off of it! Gross!

It was cleaned and finished the spin cycle around 4:45, and then I started to close things down for the day. I got everything ready for Re to do over the weekend, and then I headed home at 5.

I watched the news for a bit and then Dan and I went to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 14mins
2 miles on the EBike in 7mins

When we got home from the gym, I took a shower and then got ready to go out to dinner with Kristen and Don. Dan and I were really craving some Gasho and their Hibachi Rice. We got there around 8:15.

There wasn't a wait or anything. My food was great, but I do have to say that the place is getting a bit rundown. Even though they put in new grills recently, the carpet and the building are kinda falling apart. Kristen and Don had nothing good to say about the place, but I do think it may be one of the last times we go there, too... even though the food was still enjoyable.

After that, we drove past a couple of houses that were for sale... just another opportunity to check out what's out there in what seems like it will be a never-ending search for the perfect house!

We dropped Kristen and Don off relatively early and then came home and watched some TV. Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com