Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 16, 2013 - 10:43 p.m.
"not a pharmacy"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 8:00. I had forgotten to set my alarm last night and I realized it at some point in the middle of the night. I was too tired to get out of bed to do it, so I just kept thinking about it. Once Dan woke up and started to get ready for work, I finally found the energy to roll over and set it for 8:00.

The day was pretty busy at work but nothing like last week. I think it's the residual effect of all the craziness from last week wearing off. There were still a couple of random things to finish up, I had to process all of the payments that had come in over the weekend, and I also had to make some reports of how we did compared to last year. (WE BLEW IT AWAY!)

Anyway, the day went by pretty quickly. I was hungry for most of the day, however, because I didn't have any breakfast... I had cereal for lunch, and then a bag of pretzels as a snack later in the day.

We are up to 18 new members for the year, so we're doing pretty well! They're all full, so that makes things much much better than last year!

In the afternoon, I went to Staples to get some printer cleaning sheets and then I went to Price Club to buy Advil, Tylenol, and Aspirin for the locker room! It's crazy... they go through so much up there... and no matter how many times we tell them they are NOT allowed to leave the bottles out on the counter, they still do it. Today I had to tell them again. It's bad because if they are left out, the members can come and take a handful and keep take them home... stocking up their own personal supply! We want to have these things just in case a member really needs it.... we're not a pharmacy!

You should have seen it... yesterday the locker room guys wanted us to buy Alieve, Tums, Allergy medicine! It was insane! Again... NOT A PHARMACY! It's one thing to have some Advil on hand... it's another to be prescribing them medicine for everything they could possibly have! At some point people have to take care of themselves! If they know they have allergies, they have to come prepared!

Anyway... At 5:00, I headed home.

I got home, watched some of the news, and then Dan and I headed to the gym.

Gym Report:
50 Crunches at 50lbs
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
1 mile on the Treadmill in 15mins
2 miles on the EBike in 9mins

After the gym, we drove by a house that Carolyn had e-mailed to Dan. It was in Nesconset in a weird area near Terry Road, and we don't like it at all. We had asked her to set up an appointment to see it tomorrow evening, but the people said that wasn't good for them. Well... too bad. Now we're not coming.

House hunting is hard. But now it's really just a waiting game. We just have to check out every new house that's listed and hopefully we can find the right one!

When we got home, Dan ordered a pizza and I took a shower. We got it from the place across the street, and Dan said he saw Jordan over there when he went to pick it up. He said Jordan said he might come to my birthday night next weekend.

We watched Jeopardy! and tonight was the Season Premiere! They have a new set... and I really like it better than the old one. I hated that weird black and white striped line that ran diagonally across the floor in the old one! The only things I don't like about the NEW set are: 1) that the podiums don't have anything to separate them from eachother... they look like one long table. 2) I don't like when they show the TOP of the curtain behind them... it makes it look weird. and 3) The top row of screens which shows the categories isn't very easy to read... the white letters look dull and blueish!

Alas, after Jeopardy I did some stuff online and Dan watched TV. Now it's time for bed, and I wanna get to bed as soon as possible because I haven't been getting enough sleep!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com